The Key… Acceptance unlock your heart and mind.


“Our watchword, then, will be acceptance, and not exclusion. Not only toleration, for so-called toleration is often blasphemy, and I do not believe in it. I believe in acceptance. Why should I tolerate? Toleration means that I think that you are wrong and I am just allowing you to live. Is it not a blasphemy to think that you and I are allowing others to live?” (Swami Vivekananda, The Complete Works Vol.2)

I was inspired to share the quote as I observe the world around me, I accept that it is a beautiful world and it is by working together as human beings and accepting our differences that our world will evolve and the ignorance as well as the violence will transform into wisdom and compassion.

key

Acceptance is the key to changing ourselves and our world. Accepting responsibility for our thoughts and actions is the first step towards changing ourselves and our world. Start with accepting that you are you and loving yourself just as you are and embracing who you want to be. Accept it will take effort and know that you are doing the best you can. It will allow you to accept that those around you are human just like you!

Acceptance is a form of love, I happen to feel it is one of the ultimate expressions of love!

I accept that you feel how you feel. I accept that you did what you felt you had to do. I accept that at this moment in time….. I am where I am, I am present, I accept that it is what it is and it is accepted with love. I accept you as you are and me as I am all of us are a part of this wonderful existence we know as life.

Thank you for being beautiful you and changing the world with your love and your smiles, You are making a difference and having an impact. Thank you for being the positive change our world so needs, you are making it better for all we share it with! Thank you!

Namaste

2 thoughts on “The Key… Acceptance unlock your heart and mind.

  1. Excellent post dear Joe… Toleration entrains Respect, above all, that’s why It is so important I think… A thought provoking reading!… All my best wishes to you, Aquileana😀

Leave a Reply

