lost loves


On a canvas paint
Brushes dipped, color filled tips
Expressed from a heart not faint

Inaudible strokes
Deep resounding tones
Echoing words never spoke

Splashes of reds
Over blackened notes
Silent spaces filled with dread

Demons in the shadows hide
Secrets haunting
Found as the light shines inside

As the strokes on the canvas sing
A picture begins to form
Contrast eerily screams

Macabre to some
Hideous to others
Beautiful to one

Darkness, light
Day, night
Life is not black and white

Just wanted to share a thought or two.. I was doing some inner exploration and had a realization that I had not written a poem for some time. I found the poem flowed from my inner self and as I wrote the words I thought I may share them here. I rarely write from such a place yet there are some that may appreciate the sentiment I was inspired to express. Raw and uncut (not edited… sorry I just felt like sharing it as it is)

I am in a process of new beginnings and am quite grateful for all of my life’s experiences… especially that shared with my former loves.

Thank you all for being beautiful you!

Namaste

3 thoughts on “lost loves

  1. One of your former loves agrees totally that you are a sensitive and welcome introspective being of love that is deep and true. Peace, my sweet.

    • Thank you Chris.. My love never dies. You are still deep in my being. I am grateful for what you chose to share with me and appreciate you sharing such a wonderful compliment and expression with such depth and love. Peace to you as well. Namaste Beautiful Lady!

Leave a Reply

