Sunday morning post “Coaches’ having Coffee.” A guest blog


We all have different perspectives and thoughts, so I asked my friend Appio to sit and have a cup of coffee with me .Before we met; we had been discussing the fact that not all coaches are the same. Not all styles of coaching will resonate with everyone. I am a laid back down to earth kind of person that doesn’t like to get all fired up and “gungho” like many of the coaches and trainers you might find in a gym for example.
644478198c81b5739fa13d1c0cbb9bbd

My friend Appio is more of a busy action happy kind of coach that is for the most part like the trainer at the gym. I found that as we all have our own learning styles and we all have different ways that we are motivated it would be nice to share another perspective with those who read my posts. It is my intent to inspire, incite and evoke positive change from within so that we may all achieve a state or at least the desire to achieve a state of human excellence in our world.

Good Morning, I would like to introduce you to a great friend, his name is Appio Hunter.

Appio Hunter 02.03

Appio is a “Happiness Coach” & Certified “Infinite Possibilities Trainer” the first thing that came to my mind when Appio handed me his card was ”What is a Happiness Coach” So to start the interview that was my first Question…

Joe: “Appio just out of curiosity what is a happiness coach and why did you choose that title?”

Appio:” I have felt since I was about 5 years old that my life’s purpose was to help people be happy. There is an epidemic of sadness and depression in our society, I have found and it is known that just hearing the word “Happy” brings about a state of happiness.”

Joe: “Awesome, I am curious, why did you mention sadness and depression? It seems unusual that as a happiness coach you would mention their opposites.”

Appio:” I have had a life long battle with depression and the thought process. For me it is a medical condition, I have a chemical imbalance that causes me to feel sad and depressed. I was prescribed drugs in my earlier years that would take bring relief from the depression yet they would also make me feel like a zombie of sorts. If that makes sense, I didn’t like the feeling the drugs produced anymore than I liked the effects of the depression I felt. I slowly weaned myself off of those drugs and have not taken them in many years. “

Joe: “Interesting I have heard that from many people that have that same condition. I am curious as to what is your secret to overcoming or controlling your condition?”

Appio: The life changer for me, my secret was discovering the works of “Mike Dooley” his books and quotes. I started getting his e mails “Notes from the Universe” they were quite inspirational. One day at the bottom of one of those notes was a note… It basically said become an Infinite Possibilities Trainer” I took the course and was so inspired I took it to the next level. I am a member of the LGTB Community and a member of the Gay writes writing group. There is a need for positive inspiration, some of the members of the writing group were in their own battles of depression. The next level of becoming a “Trailblazer” required becoming a teacher of the skills learned as a trainer by giving back, providing a service to the community. Within one month of finishing the course I had met the requirements to become a “Trailblazer.” I had taught and coached over six members of the community the skills and shared the tools of how to recognize and change their thought patterns.”

Joe:” If you could what would be the most important things you would share with me and the readers of my blog?”

Appio:” Happiness surrounds us, and it is always there for us to reach out and claim for our own. If we’re feeling sad, miserable, or depressed, it’s okay. Those feelings will pass as long as we acknowledge them and let them flow. We’re not here to be tried, sentenced, judged, and punished. We’re here to laugh, love, thrive, be happy, and have fun.”
Don’t ignore or try to suppress your feelings. You only feel worse if you do. Instead, acknowledge how you feel and then let yourself feel whatever it is you want to feel. Emotions are supposed to flow, so let them flow.
Your best friend when feeling sad or depressed is distraction. When you can’t seem to get rid of negative thoughts, distract yourself by flipping the thought around to its exact opposite. You can also make a gratitude list, and then supercharge your gratitude by celebrating everything on that list.
When nothing else works, just move into gratitude.
If you can learn to be grateful for the “bad” things that happen, you’ll discover that even the bad things can be something good.”

Joe: “Thank you Appio, that is some pretty awesome advice and wisdom you chose to share. How much do I owe you? Lol, lets get a refill and have some cake!

Look for Appio’s new book to be released in late November The Power of G: Unforgettable Lessons on How Gratitude Can Transform Your Life! By Appio Hunter
You can also find out more about him or his services here on his websites and I hope you will…
http://www.AppioHunter.com
http://www.ReflectionsOnReality.com

Thank you all for being you, you are all amazing and awesome human beings. I am quite honored to share time and space with you all, together we are changing our world in a positive way as we share our love and our smiles, we are making it a better place for all we share it with!🙂

Namaste

2 thoughts on “Sunday morning post “Coaches’ having Coffee.” A guest blog

Leave a Reply

