You are My Inspiration!!!!! And I love you all!


Last night as I spoke at a fall reading for an upcoming Anthology I looked at the crowd and shared with them the thoughts that were in my mind as I wrote the piece I shared with them. It was one I shared here as well although it was somewhat changed as I have edited it for the publication and the reading. As I took the stage and adjusted the microphone I looked into the crowd of about a hundred people and the diversity of the group made me smile . I was happy to see a homeless man in standing just outside the door and wished he would come in. His smile said he was happy where he was as he listened to the speakers sharing a wide variety of stories.

I began my speech as I looked at the crowd with ” I want you all to know that you are my inspiration! As I thought about how I was going to express my thoughts on self expression I thought about all the amazing people that I have had the gift of interacting with on my journey. You are all awesome and you are all in my eyes a Masterpiece.” I looked at the homeless guy and nodded my head as I said “yes You” then I shared my piece and my poem.

I love all of my fellow human beings and interact with so many in so many ways and from all walks of life. I wanted to share some of the things and people that inspire me and those people that create beautiful things with such heart even when they have dirt being kicked in their faces. The love and the heart is so inspirational to me I wonder why so many never open their eyes and see….

Just a few of the gifts that we miss as we look and judge, I will say that what we miss or what we judge still has a profound affect on who we become and what we contribute to our world. I am grateful for those beautiful people that took the time to share with us these few examples of what so many miss and the gifts they shared with us. They took the time to share a gift from some of those that are going through some hard times and our collective humanity by taking the time to share some love and show that they care!

I wanted to share these few thoughts as you start your weekend and I hope that you may take the time to enjoy the beautiful people around you as they share some of their beautiful gifts. Even a smile with a homeless person is a treasure for both of you a smile is an act of love from the heart of a Masterpiece!

Thank you all for being you the Masterpiece that you are for the inspiration you share with me as I learn and grow on my journey of knowing who I am and what that means.I am honored to be a human being sharing time and space with all of you beautiful human beings. Thank you for being awesome beautiful you! I am grateful that you share your smiles and your love making our world a better place for all we share it with.

Namaste!🙂

13 thoughts on “You are My Inspiration!!!!! And I love you all!

Leave a Reply

