Websites.. 5 minutes really? Oh my lol


I wanted to share a couple of thoughts about website building and Platforms for website hosting. First they all have a gimmick it seems! Have you ever read those ads that say have a site up and running in five minutes? Well perhaps it is true yet you would have to be an amazing individual and have a lot of information ready to cut and paste.

I recently began doing some extensive research and investigating as to where to open one of my new websites for my Coaching Business after much searching I went with the Number one platform as listed on a reputable site. Well I do have to agree they did have my site up in five minutesโ€ฆ I was editing it for about two hours before I got a nice note telling me my site was live and online. They suggested nicely that I may want to take it offline and post an under construction sign? What? Why would they not have thought of that and had a ready to go online button like the other website hosting building platforms I have used? I do have to say however that I am impressed and quite proud to say I was indeed online with a working site in five minutes.. ๏Š Lol three days and two weeks into it I have a site I am ready to do business on I think?

That said I would like to ask a favor of you.. My WordPress friends and family.
If you have the time and inclination to do so perhaps you may stop by my website and share a few thoughts or suggestions if you might as to if you like it and if you have any suggestions that may make it better. I am going to link my blog and several other blogs may be re blogged there from time to time yet the site is still in the development stage. I do however need to step into the picture I am painting as far as my life goes so I will be doing small adjustments as the days go by.

Here is the link; http://www.personal-renovations-and-transformation-systems.com/

Thank you for being you and visiting my pages as you share your smiles and love.. You are making our world a better place for all we share it with. You are also a treasure to me with the many ways you choose to share your smiles, love and support as you write your blogs and share your wisdom with us all. Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think about the website if you have time.

Namaste ๏Š

11 thoughts on “Websites.. 5 minutes really? Oh my lol

  1. You created a good website Joe๐Ÿ™‚
    Now I’m not American & Canadian. If I found your website without search of direction, I would appreciate to see in the top of your frontpage, where you are in the world and that you also do Skype sessions, so I can just continue at your website, because you were still reachable.

    • Thank you Irene for taking the time to visit the site and the Suggestion of posting the Skype sessions on the front page. I will make some adjustments and would like to say again thank you for your input I am grateful and appreciate you doing so! Hugs and smiles to you my friend I appreciate you. Thank you for being Beautiful you!๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you!!! I appreciate you checking it out and the input, love a wonderful compliment and even more a beautiful smile!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you as well for the wishes I am most grateful!

      • You seem happier than when I first started reading your blog. Life…Yuck! But the Lord has blessed you with such a giving heart through everything. God bless you always. And I can’t wait to see what wonderful things your new venture brings your way! :)<3

      • That is one of the most beautiful compliments I have been given. Yes I have been given many beautiful gifts you are one of them. I appreciate that you have noticed the change and yes I was born with a giving heart.. So were you Thank you for the gift of love you just shared with me! โ™ฅ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Looks like a great site Joe. I work with web designers, mostly just help them write copy and act like the director in terms of usability, design and color.

    Things that are great about your site:
    1. It’s mobile friendly, 80% of users now use mobile devices so the fact that you are good to go here is excellent!
    2. Your menu and site navigation is user friendly and easy to use as well.

    Things you should consider about your site:
    1. URL should be simple and easy for your clients to remember, the one you are using is quite long and hard to remember. This is an easy change, you just need to register a new url and re-direct.
    2. Try and keep your fonts used within the site consistent, people are very visually drawn, the easier font is on our eyes, the more likely we are to continue reading.

    I hope this helps! And I wish you all the best with your business and it’s success! Hope to hear about it on your blog too๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

