A tool from the “Old toolbox” Empowerment tools


27a89e54ddf351df28b9e4a5928d1965_zps3e7214bc

Image courtesy of : http://mantiquesmodern.com/item_details.php?id=499555 .

I thought I might share a tool from the old toolbox as it may help someone in a way that they need right now. The largest obstacle for most people I have been chatting with and my mentoring clients is one I also had issue with… Identity, “who am I” we at various points in time ask ourselves that question. The answer is not always what we want to hear. Why? Well we are conditioned and have built a definition based on that conditioning and how we are feeling about ourselves. In truth there are many factors that lead to our answers.

I would like to share a tool that will help you as you search for the answer to that question. It is an empowerment tool that over many years has been used and developed to assist us in learning to claim our personal power and begin the process of learning who we are and build a new base to start from as we move forward in our personal journeys. I would say that it is one of the most effective beginner tools and is easy to use. Using it as I am suggesting twice a day for a month while adjusting it as necessary will change your life in a very positive way. It will also begin the reprogramming of your subconscious mind eliminating limiting beliefs and negative patterns of thinking about yourself to positive beliefs and patterns that empower you to move forward with confidence and self love.

The tool is called “Declaration” and is a tool that you create and has two parts that you apply in a verbal and visual way that is so simple yet so powerful.

Part one
Step one; take a sheet of paper and fold it in half, on the right hand side at the top of the sheet write the word negative, on the left hand side write the word positive.

Step two; on the right hand side of the page write down the first five negative things that people have said or that negative voice says about you in your head. Do not use I am statements remember this is the voice not your inner being, don’t accept the label!

Step three; on the left hand side of the page write the five opposites to the negatives you wrote on the rights side of the page and with each opposite add a positive statement about your physical being. Use I am statements claim your power!

EXAMPLE;
Positive …………………………………………….. Negative
I am Fearless and I have an awesome smile!……………………. You are too scared
I am Intelligent and I am healthy ………………………….. You are stupid
I am worthy and I am sexy …………………………….You don’t deserve that car
I am capable of doing anything I set my mind to………………You are not good enough
And I am strong
I am intuitive and a chunk of man candy ….you are a dreamer and make stuff up

Part Two:

Step one; tear the sheet in half set the negative side aside…

Step two: Take the positive list and read it aloud three times, do this at least twice a day once in the morning and once in the evening. The more you read it the deeper and faster the process.

The first time you read it read it in your normal voice out loud, then read it in a loud voice a “Galactic or Epic” voice raise your arms while you read it this way declare it to the Universe the third time your say it say it in a soft gentle and reverent voice. Remember it is important to read the list out loud at least three times in three different levels of voice.. Read it silently rather than Galactic if that makes you uncomfortable yet mouth the words. The Galactic is preferred for its movement of energy and the chemical reaction it produces in your body… Everything is energy and moving energy is momentum, the tool is a too, that establishes momentum and personal empowerment.

Step three; take the negative side and… WAD IT UP AND STAMP ON IT, BURN IT, THROW IT AWAY, FLUSH IT, DOUBLE STAMP IT WITH BOTH FEET do whatever makes you happy as you let it be known that you are not that!

I hope you may have found this post useful, perhaps you don’t need this kind of tool you may however know someone that is in a rough place with a loss of confidence feeling beat up and labeled. You can share a few minutes and help them create a Declaration tool that will help them empower themselves and begin changing their lives in a positive way!

Thank you for sharing your time with me and taking the time to read this post. You are awesome and I am grateful for your presence. I woulds also like to say thank you for being the positive change our world so needs as you share your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with. 
Namaste!

12 thoughts on “A tool from the “Old toolbox” Empowerment tools

    • Hi Irene, hugs and big smiles I owe you! I am happy you like the tool I chose to share, it does have an NLP feel to it although I didn’t learn it from a teacher of NLP it serves the same purpose and is any easy way to make great change within that anybody can do at anytime they choose. Thank you for being awesome you! I appreciate you sharing with me and with us! Hugs!

    • Holly, you are awesome! I am happy for you and must say I want to go!!!!! I wish the the best on your journey and am sure that you will truly enjoy the experience you have in India I look forward to the wonderful thoughts you may choose to share about your time spent there! Namaste and thank you for sharing the smiles!🙂

  1. This is certainly a tool for empowerment dear Joe!.
    What a great exercice⭐ … I’ll do it twice a day😛 That way I will always have positive things to highlight (I tend to forget them when the negative ones are prioritized especially if it’s Monday).
    Best wishes!, Aquileana😀

    • Aquileana, you are awesome! I love your posts and the inspiration you share, the comment and compliment you share with me this day is a gift I will treasure. I am happy to have you share this sentiment and even more so that you have been inspired in such a way. I hope you always highlight the positive thoughts you are quite amazing.. Please put awesome and amazing on your list..🙂🙂🙂 Thank you for being Beautiful you!!

Leave a Reply

