The Art of Bieng You… You are a Masterpiece… A poem


… “The Art of Being You”
I appreciate the diverse ways that people express themselves with me every day
I truly appreciate the smiles they share and the words they say
Every frown and every tear is a gift as well
Colored with emotion in ways I see and hear
Like strokes of a brush on the canvas of my soul
Each one of them I cherish and hold dear

We all express ourselves in all that we choose to say and do
Self expression is the art of being you

As you choose your form of self expression
I hope that you choose to do so beautifully
As you share your masterpiece with me
As you create the master piece that is beautiful you!
Self-Expression is the Art of being you

To me you are a Master, Creating a Masterpiece
Quite a beautiful masterpiece indeed
You are the Beautiful Masterpiece I see

th

https://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view;_ylt=AwrB8pA52T9UZA0AYF.JzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTIzZWgydTVlBH
Masterpiece by Picasso

Thank you for being you and expressing yourself

I wanted to share this poem. I am using it as part of a reading for an upcoming Anthology pre reading. The essay and the poem will be in the Anthology when it is released this Spring. I will share them both later in the month via video after the reading🙂 Hope you all have an amazing day!

Thank you for being you and for being the positive change our world so needs as you share your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with!

7 thoughts on “The Art of Bieng You… You are a Masterpiece… A poem

  1. That’s a beautiful poem and prayer Joe and everyone of us needs to believe it and encourage one another to say it.
    Karen

Leave a Reply

