The power of forgiveness… Incredible things happen when we ask!


I am somewhat reluctant to share an experience that I had the gift of being a part of recently. It was so moving and so filled with love I have to express my thoughts. It was out of respect that I debated if I should or shouldn’t yet I would be remiss if I did not.
=
Sometimes it seems that we are given the greatest gifts in the most unexpected ways in the most unexpected of places. We are always where we are supposed to be when we are supposed to be there. Life is a journey and we are all on our own paths or so it is said. We also have heard the saying the teacher shows up when the student is ready. I believe that whole heartedly, even if you are on your last dime and can not afford the classes you are supposed to be in the means will show up. Sometimes you don’t even seek the class or the path it finds you.

The last three days I have been attending classes that have been from 9 to 11 hours a day and involved home work. Have you ever attended a seminar or work shop that costs a lot of money and expected to do home work? The classes were about the “Art of Mentoring” and were taught by a truly gifted and talented mentor and public speaker. I am going to leave it at that out of respect and in reverence for those that shared one of the most powerful experiences with me I have ever experienced.

Imagine if you will a room with over 200 people taking a class to become mentors. The people were from all walks of life and I would say the group was about half men and half women. There were men that could have been professional athletes and I know that there were at least two that are known even famous that were in attendance.

Now imagine those two hundred people crying! In almost puree silence with a very soft background music playing 200 people man and women were crying. It was one of the most profound and beautiful experiences in my life. The energy of love and healing in that room was felt in the heavens as it was on this earth. As the tears fell from my eyes I thanked my maker as I shared my love with all that were present.

What you ask could make 200 people cry? The gift of an apology and the asking of forgiveness. We were expecting to talk about making 10,000 $ in a month. When we were all told that the thing that stops us had to be dealt with first. 200 People had 200 different thoughts going through their minds as the white sheet of paper was handed out. When we were all asked to take that piece of paper and write “I ask for your Forgiveness” and asked to write a letter to someone we needed to be forgiven by the room went silent we were given five minutes to write with a soft musical background. When the five minutes was up the lights were dimmed and we were asked to read are apologies reverently and in almost silent voices so the one we were standing next to could not hear our words.

There was not a single person in that room that did not shed a tear! The energy I felt was the most powerful energy I have ever experienced in a group of people. It was so beautiful loving and healing I had to share a few words here. The power of love and forgiveness is a gift of the highest order and will change your life and the lives of those around you!

I was given the tickets to this seminar at the last minute and had never even heard of the program. I have to say that I was meant to be there and learn from a Master.

Thank you all for visiting and allowing me to share some thoughts… L hope you can find it in your heart to ask for forgiveness and learn to forgive yourself. Forgiveness is love! Thank you all for being you, you are all awesome and amazing human beings and it is a gift to share this time and space with you. Thank you for being the positive change our world so needs as you share your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with! 
Namaste!

15 thoughts on “The power of forgiveness… Incredible things happen when we ask!

    • Yes Eric it is… I appreciate the comment and the sentiment, you as I have learned the value of asking… When I was younger I had a mistaken belief that it was sign of weakness.. How strong I am now!🙂 Namaste my powerful friend!

  1. Pingback: The power of forgiveness… Incredible things happen when we ask! | Espacio de Arpon Files

  2. Forgiveness is the gift of release and healing. Thankyou for sharing such a beautiful experience. Imagine everyone being able to practice this?
    Karen

    • Hi Karen, thank you for sharing such a wonderful comment and sentiment! Yes I can imagine everyone being able to practice this and I can imagine how much of a better world we would have if we all did!🙂 You are awesome as are your comments! Thank you for being you and sharing them!

Leave a Reply

