Daily Reflection and Peace



Tseng Tzu said, ‘Every day I examine myself on three counts. In what I have undertaken on another’s behalf, have I failed to do my best? In my dealings with my friends have I failed to be trustworthy in what I say? Have I passed on to others anything that I have not tried out myself?’

Do you think about your day and what affect your day had on who you are as well as how you may have affected others?

I added a fourth count in my daily reflection that actually supersedes the three shared by Tseng Tzu… Have I done the best I can to be my true self with love and dignity in regards to my higher self as it is who I truly am.

I also wish to share a thought about the meditation for peace that was held globally on Friday, I am not sure if a billion people participated. I know that many did, it was quite an amazing energy I personally felt as I joined with the millions who participated in the IAMPEACE Global Meditation for Peace sponsored by the Chopra Center, Unify and 1GiantMind. Thank you for the gift of participating with you all!


Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two. I also wish to thank you for being you, you are truly amazing. Thank you as well for being the change our world so needs as you share your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with 

Namaste

10 thoughts on “Daily Reflection and Peace

  1. Aww Irene I am quite moved by the fact you would choose to bestow such an honor as to tweet my thoughts, i have been asked by a few of my connections on LinkedIn to start a twitter account and am going to do so in the very near future. I am rolling with a marketing concept one of my mentors suggested I should use and have most of the ground work done. I should have my ducks in a row very soon and will share that twitter info with you soon!🙂 Thank you for everything you choose to share with me and all you share with/ You are awesome!

  2. Pingback: Daily Reflection and Peace | Teacher as Transformer

Leave a Reply

