When I left the cave… A poem


keshcorran-caves

 

<a href=”http://www.public-domain-image.com/full-image/nature-landscapes-public-domain-images-pictures/caves-public-domain-images-pictures/keshcorran-caves.jpg-royalty-free-stock-photograph.html&#8221; title=”Keshcorran caves”>Keshcorran caves</a> by Jon Sullivan

When I stepped out of the cave
Fear no longer did I have of the grave
Loving and living was all I did crave

Out of the darkness light I did see
Truly knowing and being free
The divine love emanating from the heart of me

Thoughts chosen with love and care
Seeing the beauty of all things everywhere
God’s creations for all to share

Every flower every tree
Created with love for you and me
Our souls infinite loved unconditionally

When out of the cave I saw the stream
I stood in awe at what I had seen
Life in abundance shared with everything

The stream it flowed through sands and time
Carrying love and the light divine
Beyond my imagination beyond my simple mind

Every thought chosen with care
Not embracing the feeling in the cave of despair
Breathing in love with every breath of air

The cave of darkness where I used to stand
Ignorant just being a simple man
Now knowing that is what I am

I am nothing yet there is a part of me
A part that is one of divinity
The particle of my maker his gift you see

I am what I was created to be
An extension of God as God created me
To expand in love and beauty for eternity

Contrast in the painting of expression so diverse
Dwelling in the darkness of the cave first
Another brush stroke among the many
On the canvas we call our universe

When we leave the cave and walk hand in hand
Singing from our hearts the song of man
We will be in line with Gods plan

Waltzing through the heavens we human beings
On a beam of light as the Angels sing
God will be smiling when we walk out of the cave
And share our love unconditional for everything
Especially for each other us human beings

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two… Thank you as well for being you and being the positive change our world so needs~! :0

 

Namaste

 

 

4 thoughts on “When I left the cave… A poem

  1. Wow Joe, Loved how you took me along with you on your spiritual journey .. Sometimes Joe we each have to walk into a Cave and confront our fears.. But there is always someone there to hold our hand… and lead us to the light…
    I am so happy you came through your journey and found a hand to hold..
    Love and Light my good friend
    Sue xox

Leave a Reply

