Waking up… A poem


Once I became consciously aware
Of where I stand in the world we share
I knew that I could be who I dared
When I became consciously aware

I learned that I could control my thoughts
Which to embrace and which to not
I learned to appreciate all that I have got
Realizing those things my thoughts have brought

I observe all that exists in reverence and awe
Seeing things that before I never saw
The beauty in the ugly in a world so raw
Observing with reverence in awe

Inside my mind dwells my heart and soul
Like the heavens above and the Earth below
The comets they fly and the grass it grows
The thoughts I think in my mind are not my soul

Once I became consciously aware
I was free to be me, with my soul I could share
Loving the things I didn’t see when I was unaware
Love is the gift if you should dare
To find your soul and become consciously aware

☺

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two, conscious is a word that has many meanings, the primary of which is awake. That at least was my first understanding of the word. I have been learning an amazing number of meanings as I become consciously aware! Have you ever pondered what being conscious means?

☻

Thank you for being you and being the positive change our so needs as you share your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with! πŸ™‚

β™₯

Namaste πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Waking up… A poem

    • Thank you Sheri, I appreciate you and the time you take to share the thoughts and sentiments you choose to share with me I am quite grateful. I also appreciate you sharing your encouragement and observations with me it is a gift I do cherish. πŸ™‚

      • Joe – Keep writing, we hone our skills in that arena. I have a couple thoughts. Would it be possible for you to mark your calendar for the end of the week and bug me to tell you about someone that may be able to see your way to having something published. One is a woman that I took a class from and another I just recently heard about. Hone those skills.

  1. Hi Joe …

    Beautful and very evocative. I loved these verses: “Love is the gift if you should dare / To find your soul and become consciously aware”.

    Thanks for sharing…

    Best wishes, Aquileana πŸ˜€

    • Hi Aquileana, You quite made my day with the compliment the comment and the lovely smile. Thank you I am grateful and appreciate you sharing with me as well!

      Best wishes to you to my beautiful friend! πŸ™‚ Joe

  2. Beautiful said Joe.. and I loved these lines
    “Once I became consciously aware
    I was free to be me, with my soul I could share”..

    Its understanding we are FREE.. and the freedom that brings allows us to share our souls.. .. Wonderful insight given into waking up Joe…
    Love and Blessings.. xox Sue

Leave a Reply

