Changing, change and direction


Change… I started this blog as a way to share and express my thoughts in a positive way and create a positive flow of change in my life and in turn our world. It was my intention to share a little of my life story, as I experienced some contrast along my journey. I was a carpenter or working in some capacity as a construction worker for the majority of my adult life, I was raised and my foundation for my adult life was geared towards that by many circumstances. As a child my dreams were of many things other than being a carpenter, or digging ditches, yet coming from where I came that was the direction I was pushed to go. This blog and the writing of a few poems and writing a book sharing my life story was the beginning of a major change in my life, my perspective, my goals and my dreams as well.
On that note I am changing the direction of what I share slightly, baby steps… lol  I have been evolving as a human being and as a writer so it is time to start sharing in a different way and painting the picture I want to share as well as paint. Your thoughts become things and you create your reality, I have been creating my reality my whole life and as I change my perspective and my reality I choose to take the steps and make my dreams real. Writing is one of my passions and as they say if you do what you love you won’t work a day in your life. I am for change and pursuing my dreams becoming who I am, as the Law of Attraction dictates it, is when you do what you love, with passion the things you want are attracted to you.
The evolution of change so to speak is governed by the Universal law of Attraction. I have been studying many things over a lifetime and it seems to be more about self discovery over the last seven years. I was greatly inspired by the theory and practice of a Zen philosophy as well as quite intrigued with the various Eastern philosophies especially those of the Guru’s and Monks both of modern times and Ancient times. I did however notice my inner truth was somewhat different and my aspirations were of a similar yet different nature. Something was missing and just recently it all began to fall into place for me as I began to understand the similarities and differences in Eastern, Western and religious perspectives on self and the relationship of self in the Universe and in living life. I also realized that a state of Nirvana true inner peace is more than just Zen like peace of mind. From a state of inner peace and tranquility sometimes I found I would remove the fire of passion to pursue my true dreams and becoming who I want to be.
Paulo Coelho expressed the sentiment that I had been feeling as I observed and learned the ways of the Eastern mystics and Gurus that sat and meditated and prayed to find oneness and be who they were. To each his own as it should be, that is not my path I know that I have another purpose and gifts that I was given to be used and cherished. In his book “The Pilgrimage” I found one chapter quite profound and in it found a different perspective that helped me see a side of me that I was missing. His chapter was entitled “Personal Vices” and it is essentially a prayer in his written asking for the divine to have pity on those that basically choose not to follow and live their dreams and be who they are. My favorite line and the one that inspired me to change my perspective about inner peace being the ultimate state of being and embrace as well as know better my inner truth was this”Have pity on those who are fearful of taking up a pen, or paintbrush, or an instrument or tool because they are afraid someone has already done so better than they could and who feel themselves unworthy to enter the marvelous mansion of art. But have even more pity on those who having taken up the pen, or the paintbrush, or the instrument, or the tool, have turned inspiration into a paltry thing and yet feel they are better than others.”
I wanted to share these thoughts as I pick up the pen and the paintbrush knowing that my path and gifts are held within them. This is the beginning of a new chapter in my life and a new direction as I choose to follow my passion and write. I have started my new book and am beginning to write articles I intend to sell to magazines and newspapers about inspiring people and events. I will be sharing things from a new perspective in a new way leaving the past behind and sharing the things that inspire me to reach for the stars as well as the stories and people that inspire me to do so. From the state of inner peace I have learned to center my being and observe the direction of my heart allowing me to be passionate and love who I am and what I choose to do. Consciously aware that a fusion of various perspectives shared with me the knowledge that I may find wisdom and know where I choose to go and create the reality I choose to create allowing me to change in a positive way.  Thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts and perhaps a smile with you. Thank you as well for being the positive change our world so needs sharing your love and your smiles making our world a better place for all we share it with.
Namaste 

 

10 thoughts on “Changing, change and direction

    • Thank you I am happy you enjoyed the post and grateful you took the time to share the sentiment and the smile you shared in doing so!🙂 I hope you will visit again.

  1. Life’s journey
    You learn to walk and if you managed to stay
    You have learned to live in a world
    that changes each day..as it grow older
    or redeveloped in many ways
    People have left it to discover ..new worlds
    waiting with spectacular array
    of light, hope and love
    for humans who pursue the truth
    if change is important..and evolution is destined
    why things remain the same..and only few change?
    am I playing with words again ?
    the topic is serious and challenging
    Think..wait..a moment ..are we not merely the users/viewers
    The creator has done it all..left us to use ..
    Remember..we learn and develop our insight
    But..we can seldom claim to contribute or be a witness
    to the creation of this universe..that has reasons within..
    find it..and perhaps..change

Leave a Reply

