A classic done re-done in a classic way… one of my faves!


I have had a very busy day and still have much to do, yet as I type away and listen to some music I felt moved to share with you a thought or two on a bright note. The song “Stair way to Heaven” Is one of the all time classics of Rock and Roll history and many may even argue it is the greatest of all time. I love and am moved by music of any genre and it is true from the heart expression for the most part. I sat in a writing group today and rap came up in a conversation as one of the writers shared a song from a musical he is working on. He had expressed his love of music except for rap, which he said needed a C in front of it as he only listened to A and B music. I laughed as he is entitled to his opinion and thoughts yet the first thing that came to my mind was FLARF and a fellow blogger Charliezero oh my how well it would have been to hear a conversation between “Harley: and Charley”

I wanted to share this classic with you in a re do yet with a classic twist, it is one of my favorite songs and one of my favorite versions. I was tempted to share the remake of “For Whom the Bell Tolls” yet time does march on. I have a few special posts coming up and hope you can join me in supporting some very special causes and some very special people that are representing them… How about a 68 year old man with one arm swimming 10,000 yards the equivalent of Everest that he climbed… An amazing man swimming for Cancer research. I have a book unveiling to attend next week where I am speaking/reading as the representative of the Veterans Writing Group of Salt Lake City even though I didn’t contribute to this years anthology. (Wasn’t here for the deadline). It was an honor to be chosen and even more so for the support of the group and mentors in sharing the opportunity and giving me the exposure in the public speaking world.

With no further commentary here is the song thank you for sharing your time here and allowing me to share a thought or two. You are awesome and I would like to say thank you for being the positive change our world so needs as you are making our world a better place for all we share it with. Please keep sharing your smiles and sharing your love, you are making a difference one smile, one hug one act of kindness at a time Thank you for those smiles you share with me!🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

