Thank you Kushobo… An exception and an update of sorts.


I wanted to share a thought or two in my own way. I am not a big fan of rules yet sometimes one must follow them. I have an awards page that I started and enjoyed sharing the many awards I have been nominated for and am truly humbled by the gifts given by so many. The awards are given genuinely from the heart and shared because the person giving them was inspired to do so for what ever reason they were.

I shared or should say I am sharing an award on my other blog with all the bloggers I follow, many of them choose not to accept awards as I have been reluctant to in the past. My first year blogging I politely refused many and it took a while to realize the gift of allowing and receiving is as important as the act of giving. I follow many blogs as the people that write or produce them have shared something that resonated in my heart and have had an impact on my life and in our world in a positive way. It will take days to share the award with all of them you included as each one of you will be commented with my sharing of that award. It is a unique award with no rules attached this post is however a gift for two very special bloggers and I chose to share it for one of them as she is curious as to the seven things about me I would share on a more personal level. The other is a new blogger and it was her Birthday I loved her posts and her style and felt the best gift I could give was this award and the sharing of her blog on here.

 

First I would like to say thank you to the very inspiring and gifted blogger that nominated me for this award. I have a few of them already and have posted them on my awards page and many that I have yet to post… How many can I have? There are so many rules.. lol

http://lifealight.com/

Kushobo, is an amazing and beautiful human being, she shared that she did not like apples!  She also said she was looking forward to my seven things. Thank you my beautiful friend and here is your list.

 

1. I am single/ divorced since July 1 2007

2. I love chocolate almost as much as I love the embrace of a beautiful woman

3. I would like to meet that woman that is my compliment and recently stopped looking. On line dating was fun for a while yet I have chosen to let the Universe pinch hit for me. Advise from a book I read about leveraging and the power of the Universal law of attraction. Thank you Mike Dooley!

Leveraging the Universe: 7 Steps to Engaging Life’s Magic Paperback

 

 

Thank you!

Thank you!

Rules for this Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Add the Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
  3. Share 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate a list of bloggers that inspire you.
  5. Include this set of rules.
  6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

My nominees are new bloggers I would like to share with my friends on here that may not have yet met or read any of their works. There are many I would like to include yet I have already bitten off much on my award sharing on my other blog.

 

Carrie Fairyland    Happy Birthday Gorgeous!
Westutterandwedontcare

ididnthavemyglasseson.wordpress.com

Little Miss Menopause

davekheath

CeeLee

irenedesign2011

 

I would and could go on and on every one who chooses to share and put their heart out there deserves this award in my book!

I hope I offend no one by not sharing this award that is why I am doing the other one from my other blog to every one I did however give my word to one lovely blogger Miss Kushobo that I would accept and share my seven… I also wanted to share a birthday gift, as well as introduce some new bloggers with great hearts..

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two and thank you for being the positive change our world needs and making it a better place for all we share it with. Thank you for sharing your smiles your time and your love with me and all of us on here…🙂

Namaste

Joe

 

 

8 thoughts on “Thank you Kushobo… An exception and an update of sorts.

    • Carrie, you are quite amazing as well! Thank you for the wonderful smile you have shared! You are quite welcome and deserving, and you honor me as well with such a beautiful comment! Thank you!🙂

  1. Congratulations Joe.
    Sharing awards at WordPress is uplifting for many of the participants here.
    I too didn’t want to participate at first.
    I caulked it up to my introvert side and when offered one now, I usually participate.
    There are a few that just are not a good fit for my blog; most of them are generously given and meaningful.
    Its a nice way to say, “I appreciate you.” and so on really.
    I’ve come to find that sharing one with other bloggers is fun.
    I get behind and nobody really cares; so no pressure-no deadlines works for me too.

    Best wishes for blogging enjoyment Joe.

    ~ Eric

Leave a Reply

