In the heart of me… A poem


 

 

In the heart of me
Beats the heart of you
I love me
I love you too
Beating heart of mine
Your heart beat is divine
Beautiful song
Together we all belong
Human being am I
Together we reach the sky
In my heart I see
Your heart beat inside of me
What do you see
When you look at me
It matters not
I love me
And I love you too!
Of that you know
Its true
In the heart of me
Beats the heart of you

I am quite busy yet wanted to share a thought or two, many comments I have to address as well as still many comments to share award wise on my other blog. I am however wishing to thank one of my blogging friends for the inspiration as I find clarity in one of my projects that I have been working on for years. I have started edited re started changed direction changed concept yet had the same message I wanted to convey. Today I have ‘seen the light ‘ so to speak if I may use the metaphor and I am truly humbled by the gift another shared….. Thank you! That blogger would prefer to remain anonymous and I will honor that. Yet the poem says what I wanted to say as I know that sometimes we all need to see the heart of another in our own especially when we are alone.

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two. I want to thank you as well for being the positive change our world so needs as you share your smiles and share your love in such a beautiful way. Thank you:)

 

 

3 thoughts on “In the heart of me… A poem

  1. Truly captivating…
    I particularly love these verses as they tend to highlight a feeling of universal love:
    “Together we all belong/ Human being am I
    Together we reach the sky/ In my heart I see
    Your heart beat inside of me”…
    Thanks for sharing, Joe. Best regards,
    Aquileana🙂

    • Aquileana, thank you for the beautiful smile I got when I read your wonderful comment and the compliment, I am quite happy you chose to share such a sentiment in such a beautiful way!🙂 Joe

Leave a Reply

