Trust…


I have been learning to trust myself, not my ego self my inner self and in doing so learning to let go and in turn learning to trust my creator. Sounds kind of odd to say that in a way, my lack of trust in myself was a dis respect to my creator and to the beautiful human being I was created to be.

I have been observing as I learn and travel my journey how much of what I have been doing I have been doing on auto pilot so to speak or what is expected by society or family and friends. Do I really choose what I want or do I just conform? There are things I have brought upon myself by doubting and not trusting me and in turn not trusting my creator in doing so.

I am learning as I have been getting to know who I am to trust who and what I am, auto pilot has been my most chosen form of transportation on this journey. I have allowed the outside world to bounce me to and fro, rags to riches, riches to rags not good enough too good…. I met a friend on here a couple of years ago as I was really trying to understand and change my life in a positive way. He asked what did I really want, from life, in a relationship, to be happy. I was intrigued by the question and have thought much about it, I finally sat down and answered one of those questions. It took much thought more than one would think as there are so many options and directions to choose from. I suppose it takes knowing who I am and from there I could decide what I really want from life.

As I pondered I began to notice my thoughts were tainted with the outside influences and conditions I learned and embraced over the years. It has taken years to sift through all those influences and find my truths and will be a process that I will be doing till I am no longer here. Most of the outside influences have been those that say it isn’t possible to have that or be that. As I have found who I am, I know that anything is possible, In me is the energy and love that created me. That same energy created all that is, I am here and exist, nothing created has no purpose or it wouldn’t have been created. To not trust who I am and trust the outside influences has been the biggest lie I have embraced. Many years learning from the lie I embraced and in fact created by doing so  has taught me to trust in being me. I trust that I was created to be me, I trust the process of becoming and being me as I was created and exist for a reason.

Funny things happen when we choose to be who we are rather than who society and our friends and family think we should be or are. We feel alive!

I would like to share a link to a friends blog  http://relationshipreinvented.com/

The posts this month are about Trust and as I have been learning to trust myself I thought it might be of interest and even some help if you have questioned yourself about trusting yourself and others as you journey through life. I am learning and have great trust in the process of becoming and being me.

Thank you for sharing your time with me and allowing me to share a thought or two. I am grateful for your doing so as well as your support friendship and smiles. You are all a great gift to me as you share your thoughts and your hearts with a smile. Thank you for being the positive change our world deserves and needs making it a better place for all we share it with. :)  Your smiles and your love are changing our world and universe in a very beautiful and positive way, thank you for being you.🙂🙂 Joe

8 thoughts on “Trust…

    • Thank you and I love you as well… Trust can take me as deep as the reaches of space and time.. You are both quite awesome and a great gift to me! Thank you for your love and your sharing it with me.🙂 I am humbled and honored! Joe

    • Thank you Michele, I am grateful for the follow as well as taking the time to read and comment along with such a nice compliment I appreciate the smiles they bring and you choose to share! Thank you again and I truly enjoyed and will continue to enjoy your posts!🙂 Joe

  1. Beautiful post and something I have been forced to learn as well during the last few months. It’s funny to realise how afraid we are to completely accept, love and trust ourselves. I completely agree with you when you say that, when we fail to love and trust ourselves, we actually fail to have complete faith in Our Creator.

    Thank you for sharing this with us.
    Much love and light,
    Shaidi

    • Thank you very much for taking the time to read and comment I am quite grateful for both and that it resonated with you and your thoughts is certainly a wonderful gift thank you for sharing it.

      Much love and light back to you and thank you for sharing yours with us and with me here!

      Joe🙂

Leave a Reply

