On my first day of business…. I didn’t sell a thing


I would like to share a thought or two as I smile at the good fortune of my first day of business. I opened an Etsy shop “Artisticlyxpressed”

I was sure something good would happen and knew I would sell some of my art. I will smile and say I didn’t sell a thing. Sounds kind of odd to say that yet I was the happiest I have been in some time as far as where and how I will transition my life to what I choose rather than what I have to do.

Sometimes life gives a bigger gift than we had hoped for. I had been hoping for a sale a few dollars in my pocket and validation that I was on the right track to living and being me. Dreams? No I choose to be me and make my choices and desires reality a path I took years to find.

On my first day of business I didn’t sell a thing! πŸ™‚ I got scouted and invited to showcase my art! I have been trying to get in local galleries after many ” we are not taking new artists and you need to be recommended” statements I am happy! I wanted to share this smile and perhaps a few more.

artist_flyer_6fc5f1922ba7a97b266f7afdb08a5e74

Better than a sale!

If you are in the areaΒ  it would be awesome to see you stop by and say hi! I could use and would be grateful for your support. I also have to sell 20 tickets the proceeds are used to help upcoming artists of all types by hosting shows like this one. So if you are in the area please come and see the exhibits and support the artists as well as the arts. If not and you want to just help me and or the art community please buy a ticket. If you buy one from my first art showcase not only will you be investing in the arts you may find satisfaction in knowing you helped me become famous! lol πŸ™‚

I thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two… IΒ  couldn’t resist sharing my joy with you all. Even a day when you start a new venture and don’t sell a thing can be a day of great joy in a very unexpected way!

 

Thank you for being you and being the positive change our word needs by sharing your smiles and sharing your love you are helping make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you! πŸ™‚ Joe

11 thoughts on “On my first day of business…. I didn’t sell a thing

  1. “I was sure something good would happen . . . . ” Therein lies the mistake! πŸ™‚ It is always better to have no expectations as that is in the future. The best is to live in the now thus avoiding any disappointment. Just accept and carry on! Not easy, I know, because the mind is programmed otherwise:-) However, practice makes perfect.
    N.B. The modern manthra is to be positive – always positive! Affirm the positive! BE PASSIONATE! but this does not appear in any spiritual teaching – why?

    • Something good did happen just not what I expected… I am learning the laws of the Universe and have been studying the law of attraction a spiritual teaching and one that I have seen no reason not to embrace. The truth is that yes even the Monks and Yogis of Tibet are all about positive energy so I would have to beg to differ, the I ching is all about polarity positive and negative energy, When the light is dominant as in the power of heaven it becomes the power that transforms all things on earth bringing seed to sprout and nourishing life from the dark energy of earth there by each energy gets its due and contributes its due. Either way they both play there part and in my truth it seems that I tend to lean toward the light and love giving energy of heaven where all is created so to speak. Not a bad thing to share and contribute positive energy to our Universe as it shares such with us all… Gratitude, I know you embrace and have gratitude as well as love in your energy that you choose to share! πŸ™‚ Your taking the time to write your book and share such thoughts and love means you have moved beyond just observing your thoughts and sharing them… A positive statement and a positive affirmation as well as a passionate and positive action. One does not write a book unless there was passion and inspired passion to do so. Just a thought my beautiful and amazing friend! πŸ™‚ Joe

      • Joe, I do not dispute what you say but, in the final analysis, what I said is correct but best left as is πŸ™‚

      • . . . . to continue πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        regarding my writing of the book etc. whilst there was often amazement and incredulity (at what was happening), at the time of writing or neopting, my overall feeling is one neither positive nor negative – there is no movement of the pendulum . . . it is still!

  2. Congratulations….a smile well deserved πŸ™‚
    Take Care…You Matter
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Thank you Maryrose, you are quite awesome in sharing your wonderful thoughts and loving energy with us all… You make me smile! πŸ™‚ and smiles like you are quite beautiful! πŸ™‚ Thank you for being you… πŸ™‚ Joe

Leave a Reply

