“The Milk is White” My first book review…


I would like to share a thought or two and perhaps a smile. I recently read a book by a fellow blogger and beautiful human being. His name is Ian Gardner http://themilkiswhitebookblog.wordpress.com/ his book “The Milk Is White is a very interesting and informative book. Many of the things and the wisdom shared is from his center or his core beliefs and influenced by many great spiritual masters.

I had to read it twice before sharing my thoughts, I am one that truly would like to know what I am speaking about before I do so. Even if giving an opinion I choose to share from an informed position especially when it comes to spirituality or enlightenment so to speak.

I loved the book and found it most interesting especially the personal life and experiences of Ian as he traveled his journey and learned from the greats and his experiences in life. The tragedy the hope the wisdom and the love are all felt in his words. I was quite intrigued with his references to Edgar Casey and some of the other spiritual beings he uses as guidance and support on his journey.

I could elaborate all day on some of the thoughts he shares and the wisdom he presents yet I feel the best review I can give would be to say I enjoyed reading the book read it twice and well I am partial in a way as I have a great admiration of Ian and his heart as well as his philosophy will just say it is a good read! It can be found in several places even for free if you so choose I read it from here http://www.scribd.com/doc/4411492/The-Milk-Is-White

I thank you for sharing some time with me and allowing me to share a thought or two and perhaps a smile. I am grateful for your presence and your being the change positive our world needs. Thank you for sharing your smiles and your love making our world a better place for all we share it with… J Joe

6 thoughts on ““The Milk is White” My first book review…

  1. Thank you for sharing your review at the book Joe. It sounds like one, I would like to read now😀
    It is very difficult to give our opinion about other souls feeling about spirituality, the way to go and so. It is so individual, how to do and what does feel right for one, maybe doesn’t feel right for another.
    Irene

    • Irene, thank you for being such a wonderful friend and sharing such nice comments and compliments. Yes spirituality is quite a subject similar to religion and politics. I have found however that spiritual beings tend to be more open minded and more loving in a universal way! Thank you for your support and your presence!🙂
      Joe

Leave a Reply

