Oprah… A poem and a thank you.


She used have a show

My former wife watched faithfully

A show I never watched

Silly as it may seem

A woman that I never met

Only seen on TV

 That has changed my life

So profoundly

It was through her sharing

Of the books she chose to read

The books on her list

One my mother bought for me

It was book called

“The New Earth

Finding your life’s purpose”

By Eckhart Tolle

That changed my life

Forever in a very special way

Since then I have read many

Of the books on her list

Some of them I know that I have missed

Yet the first one I read

Was for my soul a kiss

I wanted to thank her

As her story I read

I observed her deeds in wonder

Grateful for the words she said

Many she has helped

Some even with a bed

I may never get to share my thoughts with her

My book may never make her list

My words so softly spoken

She won’t even miss

I however know that the gift she shared with me

Is one I cherish as I find who I was truly meant to be

Thank you Beautiful Woman and TV personality

For sharing the beauty of your soul

And many souls like your own

With a simple man like me

I wanted to express a thought or two and show my gratitude to a lady that has been such a powerful force helping so many on our earth to change course. By asking us to look inside and find that inner source, the common ground that we all share the love of ourselves and learn to love everyone else of course. Somewhat like Star Wars the powers of our souls is something like the “Force” The lessons that I have learned as she has shared with many human beings. Her guests and their presence and the words they choose to share are a shining example, that show the world they care. The love expressed for many by the few that dare.

Thank you Oprah for all the many gifts as the ones you share my soul they have given such a lift.

I thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two in my own artistic way, These thoughts have been on my mind and it was a thank you I had to say. I hope to have shared a smile or two and I am grateful for your taking the time to visit. I also want to say thank you for being the change positive and sharing those smiles and your love making our world a better place for all we share it with! J

7 thoughts on “Oprah… A poem and a thank you.

    • Thank you Brenda for your compliments and the comment. I agree with you she has changed the world in a good way, she has shared a very diverse and deep caring for humanity by example. I am grateful for your sharing such a positive comment and appreciate your taking the time to do so..🙂 Thank you again Joe:)

  1. Did you know she announced Jesus was not the only way to heaven on national television? You may want to dig into her ‘character’ a bit deeper. I know she did this because I saw it. Very sad! How many people did she mislead that day? And what a consequence she misled them with!!

  2. Juliana, thank you for taking the time to comment and read my post, I am always grateful and appreciate when people take the time to do so. Your comment and thoughts were for a short time not a pleasant thought on many levels yet i choose to share a simple thought from my heart. If Jesus was here today speaking on the show or just chatting with Oprah and looking at all the good she has done and contributed to our world he would probably say”I forgive you” . I can not speak for Jesus, yet I can share from my heart and the example that was set. I also would add somewhere in The Bible from which you quote so beautifully is a passage about not judging.

    I don’t want to be naive yet I wonder of the 8 billion people on this earth if 2 billion are Christian and lets say 2 billion are Muslim and 2 billion are Buddhist and 2 billion are non believers as an example all have equal faith in their beliefs is it your place or any of our place to proclaim ours is the one and only way? I personally have no desire to even make a call like that that would be beyond the responsibility I would want to take. I wonder how much of what I have shared you have actually read, Oprah has done more for many people than I will have the gift of doing in my life time. An Eckhart Tolle, or Dr. Wayne Dyer, Thich Nhat Hanh, or an Abraham Hicks for example who have shared a different path have all contributed in ways beyond our comprehension and not all of them are Christians. Do you believe that the Dalli Lama for example will not be allowed in Heaven?

Leave a Reply

