Beyond my simple mind… A poem


I took a journey inside myself

To see what I would find

I traveled through the darkness

Created by my mind

As I explored the deepest chasms

The canyons the mountains

I had climbed

At the deepest darkest place a cave

Where I hid the treasures

So later I would find

The light inside the darkness

so bright

So powerful I thought

I must have lived so blind

I found in the darkest place

The light that shines

Beyond the darkness of space and time

The brightness beyond the comprehension

Β of my simple mind

I embrace the darkness that led my out of fright

Into the never ending night

To the never ending light

I am grateful for the journey

Beyond my simple mind

The journey to the light

The love I know divine

The love of all that exists

In all creation in all of space and time

The loving light

Beyond the darkness

Of my simple mind

The love I did find

I wish to say thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two, as I have a great appreciation of you and all you do. I hope you choose to embrace the beauty that is you as well as sharing that beauty in all that surrounds you. I know your presence illuminates and brings love to many things if even in the darkness you feel you dwell the light shines brightly in the universe divine the love we share beyond our simple minds.

Thank you for sharing your smiles and your love making our world a better place for all we share it with, we are the change positive making our world a better place for all of the creations loved and created divine if only in my simple mind.πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Beyond my simple mind… A poem

    • I have been a little disappointed with the reader in a way, sometimes there are mass posts that overwhelm my reader by a few bloggers that post many posts and in doing so drown out the other blogs and posts I follow. I used to get the posts from blogs I followed in my e mail and the thousand or so e mails a day over ran my e mail box. Seems I will have to make some adjustments as to how I catch up on some of my favorites.. Either way thank you for sharing your kind words the sentiment and the support you have shared with me!πŸ™‚ Joe

  1. Thank you for sharing the ever encouraging thoughts of your far from simple mind!! They have brightened up a less than inspiring very early start at work today! It is when we step into the darkness that we find the lightπŸ˜‰ It shines like a beacon showing us what we need to know and learn when otherwise it would have remained tantalisingly out of reach tickling the edges of our subconscious minds, without us ever truly knowing what it was we could sense but never understand….

  2. I am happy to have helped brighten up your day, you have brightened mine as well with your lovely comment and compliments. You and your heart shine brightly as you share such sentiment in such a wonderful way! Thank you I am most grateful and appreciate you sharing with me in such a way and with us all on your pages..πŸ™‚ Joe

  3. in this play of hide and seek
    light vanishes in dark night to peek
    love then glows more brightly to speak
    inside a mind, thoughts get bundled up like a mountains peak

Leave a Reply

