Thoughtless me learning my reality.. a poem.


I wondered as I sat in thought

Which thoughts were good

 and which were not

I believe as it should be

I create my own reality

I f I choose thoughts that make me feel

Those thoughts become quite real

If I choose to be sad

The thought that I thought

Perhaps was bad

As I thought filled with wonder

I need to choose thoughts

 that won’t drag me under

The thoughts about where I will be

Some say those thoughts

 are fantasy

I choose to think of who I am

A beautiful soul in the body of a man

As I open my eyes I see

A different perspective

A different me

As I choose the thoughts I follow

And those I let go

I stand full no longer hollow

I create my reality who I am

 and who I will be

As I become more  consciously aware

The more my ego

 fights with me

My ego doesn’t want to lose

My ego no longer gets to choose

As I begin to bloom

My ego senses it’s doom

The knowing I am

Just on a journey as a man

Lets me be all I can

99 ways they say to skin a cat

I happen to know

 there are more than that

I am aware of the energy

That created you and created me

It exists in all that we feel and see

We were born to be wild and free

To choose what we will be

Our place in our world and our galaxy

My ego is my cherished friend

It taught me how to live again

I love it as I watch it cry

Love it as I watch it die

I am aware of how it feels

As I embrace what is real

I watch in wonder my thoughts

Letting them go and missing them not

I chose to share a thought or two, I listen to the words of many a guru many who seem to say you can lose your ego in just a day and manifesting wealth is just like child’s play. I have been learning who I am for many years many smiles and many tears. Its funny as I listen to the many who know there path true and found in a single day or two. Its easier said than done to get past the hurdles in the path I journey on. My ego was grown in a place where material things and how you look is how we are judged what I was taught to desire as well as what success was. I was also taught to be poor and kind was the way to get into the world of the divine.

I have learned to have a better view of what I thought was true. The truth is inside of me all I had to do was love and set my ego free. I wish to thank the many who share that with me. Many there are through out time who have expressed that we should observe whats on our minds by observing them inner peace we find. I am not my thoughts I choose to let them control me not, If I am the master of them then I am consciously aware of who I can be  and who I am.

I thank you for stopping by and allowing me to share a thought or two of my observances and expressing what I am seeing as I learn and grow. I hope you found a smile while you were here I know you brought me one by stopping by. Thank you for being the change positive and sharing your smiles and your love making our world a better place for all we share it with.🙂 Joe

24 thoughts on “Thoughtless me learning my reality.. a poem.

  1. There’s so much truth in this post, Joe – we become what we dwell on – our thoughts and world views often moulded by our ego.

    Thank you for the sharing and let me leave behind a smile🙂

    Eric

  2. and then sometimes I think thoughts come to us out of nowhere for us to see
    and hear what we have been feeling but choosing to ignore.. 🙂

    what a wonderful poem you have set on a fluid wave of energy…I would love to be enlightened, but I think I chose the scenic route this time…to experience all the pot holes…

    Thank you for sharing…Joe
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. Maryrose.. You are quite a beautiful soul, I would love to be enlightened as well!🙂 I think the scenic route is the route I have traveled and the journey has been a gift and will continue to be so. There are times when I didn’t take the time to enjoy some of that scenery along the journey and I missed smelling many roses and flowers along the way. I am making up for that now however and cherishing every flower that crosses my path. Thank you Maryrose for sharing your beauty in so many ways. Yes we all matter and I am grateful you share such sentiment and joy with so many even simple me!🙂🙂🙂 Joe

    • You’re welcome…
      I have always stopped to smell the roses and rosemary, thyme,sage LOLs…its that southern thing I do…
      I hope you are having a good evening
      Take Care…You Matter…
      )0(
      maryrose

  4. Joe that was a wonderful heart-felt poem one that came from the depths of experience.. and a true reflection of self and emotions
    Some times we have to go through these various emotions to open our eyes and view ourselves through a different perspective and see ourselves with different eyes… Then we climb ever higher in our journey of discovery as we peel away the layers of self..

    Sending you my thoughts Joe… Love and Light your way
    Sue xox

  5. Joe, the first thing that rang in my mind was the law of attraction and how our minds can create good or bad. Negative or Positive….you are a great writer and poet. Thank you for your kind comments on my blog as being a single mom was a challenge, it was well worth it.

    • I am quite honored with your support and sentiment as you share such nice comments and compliments… Yes the law of attraction and what we attract is the root of the poem. I would have to say I must be thinking in the right way to get where i want to be.. I am meeting amazing people like you.. thank you beautiful lady for sharing the smiles…🙂 Joe

      • John it is my honor to know you and share the law of attraction. Your site is so wonderful. I am in college fulltime till try to get on when I can I am not ignoring anyone, college is a challenge.

    • Thank you for such a nice and heartfelt compliment and comment, I appreciate and am grateful you chose to do so. Blessings come in many forms and ways you are a blessing and gift thank you for being so! Thank you again my new friend the smiles are priceless… Blessings to you as well!🙂 Joe

  6. Sometimes hanging on to what is familiar may prevent me from perceiving its covering over of a more correct understanding. I attended a seminar many years ago. A leading expert was lecturing about treating borderline personality. I don’t recall his name and I’m not certain what year it was or even what time of year it may have been. I do recall that he said something that I was sure of afterward. Later, I realized that already I had seen dozens of times what I should know thereafter as surely and clearly as he taught it. He simply said “the borderline personality is a familiar drapery covering the window that opens to the greater reality.” Even though it was long ago, I recall this. Even though the statement was just a moment in his several hour lectures, I recall it like it is now and I can’t tell you comfortably what else that he said that day.The thing is that many of our ills are merely familiar perceptions. Some are more real than others. I didn’t happen to have a belief really that strongly enough contradicted what I’d heard that day. So, I accepted it instantly.

    On the other hand, I know the tribulations of letting go of anxious self-defeating and loathing behaviors well enough too.

    The ego has the benefit of beliefs that will sustain it until I am dead. How much power will we wrest from each other is in the balance each moment. My day-to-day living is where it seems that the match occurs. Yet, really this is a match of body-mind and spirit. One is eternal and all powerful. The other is temporary and yet seems all powerful. The ego makes its points by turning away in fear from love. The spirit makes its points by looking through the anxious devastation of fear to see an outcome that is beyond space-time present only manifest by design, yet unknown to me,

    We must use time wisely and forever realize that the time is always ripe to do right.
    The future is something which everyone reaches at the rate of 60 minutes an hour, whatever he does, whoever he is.
    Time heals all wounds they say. So, I must be patient.

    ~ Eric

    Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/topics/topic_time.html#gZul11EZdX5vFA4z.99

    • Eric, thank you for sharing such a wonderful comment, I have truly and will continue to enjoy your posts and the links you have shared. You are an inspiration to many and it is a gift you share in a beautiful way. Patients and time are both gifts and it would seem to some curses depending on the perspective each of us embraces, you have given much thought and insight in your chosen words

      “The ego has the benefit of beliefs that will sustain it until I am dead. How much power will we wrest from each other is in the balance each moment. My day-to-day living is where it seems that the match occurs. Yet, really this is a match of body-mind and spirit. One is eternal and all powerful. The other is temporary and yet seems all powerful. The ego makes its points by turning away in fear from love. The spirit makes its points by looking through the anxious devastation of fear to see an outcome that is beyond space-time present only manifest by design, yet unknown to me,” This resonates and rings quite true.

      I am honored you share with me this piece of you in such a heartfelt way, thank you Eric for being beautiful you!🙂 Namaste🙂 Joe

      • I was creating a post for tomorrow… yesterday. I think I’ll copy this into it. Now that I read it, I like it too.
        Thanks for saying so Joe. I do know that I wrote it but the part that I was thinking about was the seminar.🙂
        Blessings Joe.
        ~ Eric

Leave a Reply

