Priceless…


My Granddaughter Lilly!

My Granddaughter Lilly!

 

I wanted to share the smile of the day for me so far… I smile often and perhaps hundreds of times a day I am inspired to do so. This smile for me is one of life’s treasures I have felt its warmth and strength many times in my life… I have seen it on the faces of children covered in dirt that have not eaten for days, I have seen it on the face of a child alone I have seen it on many children with whom I have been given the gift of seeing and sharing such a gift. That genuine smile is one of love unconditional felt through my wholeself as one of my five year old friends once said. That smile like the love it represents is not stoppable nor is that feeling I get when I have one shared with me. I wanted to share one with you…

I know there is never enough of them it seems, as spring is soon to be here this smileΒ  reflected in me the warmth that melts the thickest ice and deepest snow. My heart melts warmly when I see such a genuine smile. I hope you have a smile and that warm feeling that it brings. Thank you for sharing your time and a smile with me. Thank you as well for being the positive change our world so needs making our world a better place for all we share it with.πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Priceless…

  1. How adorable she is!! You must be so proud. Yes smiling is big in my life too. I wrote about it just before Christmas because ‘I just like smiling. Smiling’s my favorite!’ to quote Buddy the Elf. Smiles bless us, and everyone around us. Thanks for smiling into my life today!πŸ˜€ Gina

    • Yes Lilly is so very happy! Have to love that smile and they are indeed a treasure. Thank you for sharing such a nice comment and I am happy to have shared a smile with you this beautiful day…πŸ™‚ Joe

Leave a Reply

