Leap… a poem


Standing at the place

where creation and oblivion meet

churning imperturbably

beneath my feet

The fool the wild card

Feet on the ground

Head in the sky

am I

Empty space abounds

Darkness within surrounds

My heart beat the only sound

Peace my soul has found

Waiting for the clarity

The mist the fog is what I still see

Not worrying yet wondering

what should my choice be

Every day begins a new

Start it not by being blue

Knowing my heart

will steer me true

There is no name for the place I stand

No destination no solid plan

Trusting in the universe

To take my hand

The edge in front so steep

The one behind not open to me

I stare into the abyss

Ready to leap

Knowing I will land on my feet

Sewing what my heart reaps

Stepping into the place

Where oblivion and creation meet

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two. I do hope for all of you that celebrate Thanksgiving you had an awesome one. I have been resting and dissipating negative energy, much has been surrounding me recently. It is human I suppose to absorb some of that energy and it takes effort to convert that sometimes to positive.

The truth is that as I surrender to the Universe I have to be a being of positive energy and hold that powerful energy as I leap with humility and faith into the abyss. I can live or keep being a slave of sorts, I have chosen to live. Trust is one of those things that I have been learning and observing over the course of my life. I spent the last few days changing diapers and watching one of my grand daughters. An infant blindly trusts that it will be taken care of. I have learned and enjoyed learning from many children in my life especially infants… In the universe and the spiritual world I am an infant as it were and as I leap into the unknown I accept and trust with blind faith that the Universe will lead me where I need to go to live my dreams and be me.

Thank you for taking the time to read my posts and for being the change positive our world so needs. Share a smile and share your love and help our world become a better place for all we share it with. Thank you again for your support and your smiles.

5 thoughts on “Leap… a poem

  1. Great post! It reminds me of Joseph Campbell’s quote: “…At the bottom of the abyss comes the voice of salvation. The black moment is the moment when the real message of transformation is going to come. At the darkest moment comes the light.”

  2. the “fool” is a combination of all the major archetypes he is the beginning and the end
    being in the space of that energy must feel incredible…
    Beautiful thoughts you have woven here…I enjoyed very much….
    Hope everything is better with you …
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. Wonderful words and message within…I am so happy to be able to read them again. Different blog now, had computer problems and and MS issues, but nothing will hold me back. God bless my friend!

Leave a Reply

