Forget me not… A poem and a painting


305

Forget me not… A painting and a poem by Joe Bradshaw

Forget me not when I am not there

There is a place we shall forever share

Deep in my heart and in my prayers

Even though you are not here

 In my heart I hold you dear

even though I have not

 seen you in over a year

Love they say is letting go

Let go I have, just dreams remain

I love you in my heart just the same

                                                                     Forget me not

I thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts and express myself in an artistic way. The painting was for a young lady and the poem a beautiful Queen I have not forgot. I have accepted and have great love in my humble and grateful heart.

I hope we can all share a smile share some love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with.🙂 Thank you again for your time and your smiles and making our world a more positive and beautiful place.

5 thoughts on “Forget me not… A poem and a painting

Leave a Reply

