Morning run… A poem


The still water reflecting the early morning sun

birds singing sweetly, squirrels having fun

the breeze gently blowing

a dog on a run

He sniffs then pauses

Scratches with his paws

I never could imagine what was the cause

I suppose it is his nature the natural law

I watch in wonder as he runs away

What wonders he will see, with what will he play

As he takes his run by the lake

This sunny, still, light breeze kind of day

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two.. A change from my usual unusual. I hope we can all share a smile and share some love making our world a better place for all we share it with. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Morning run… A poem

  1. Being one for regular meter I liked it here🙂 Besides it reminded me of my morning walks with my pooch for whom peemail is very important. (Credit for the mail name is not mine)

Leave a Reply

