Living, dreams.. A poem


Often I have pondered through prayer and thought

The answers I have gotten and those I have not

The more I wondered the more it seemed

The life I was living wasn’t my dream

Many the questions I asked

Were often of things that had past

One day I read a story

Of a meeting with two holy men

Although quite wise they were certainly not friends

One was formerly educated a wealthy man

The other educated through life and his hands

Both had many people who thought they were wise

The educated one went to the other for some advice

When is the time and day I will pass

Was the question he asked

You ask me when you will die

When will you live? For you I cry

Life is for living and living happy thoughts

Being grateful for life and all that you have got

Every moment you live every breath you breathe

Is the gift of living as a human being

The gift I have is to live my dream

Love and respect my connection to everything

Think positive thoughts and know that I am

I am living life loving who I am

A spiritual being in the body of a man

I would like to say thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two. I had often heard the reference to breathing Gods breath or Gods breath coming through you… Perhaps just the gift of breathing that air is one we should embrace. Every breath we take… written about in poetry and in song in many ways throughout time as man knows it. As time passes it is amazing to me how many breaths there are being taken around our earth by so many things and beings. I like the answer of why ask such a question as when am I going to take my last breath?.. Why worry or think about dying when are you going to live? Have you been living of course yet have you?

Thank you once again for taking the time to read and share with me a smile perhaps, and helping make our world a better place for all we share it with. Share a smile and share some love and be the change positive our world needs!

8 thoughts on “Living, dreams.. A poem

  1. a post full of wisdom….
    I always enjoy your thoughts….they have such a wide range of emotions within them
    so they feel real….
    Thank you for sharing a part of you….
    Take care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

