Spiritual Mastery and what I Aspire to (part one)


I would like to share some thoughts as I learn and grow with the Masters. I have drunk from the spiritual cup so to speak and have been studying the ways of the divine for some time in fact it would seem since my first childhood experiences in Sunday school. The days when I was innocent and ignorant and beginning to ask the question who am I and who or what is God.

Through the years of my life I have often sought the help of God as a way beyond the pain and hardships I was going through. I would pray to God and ask him to stop my step father from beating and abusing me. I would ask God to help me get my father back or to at least have him call. I would ask for the pain to stop and forgiveness when the woman I loved walked away or got angry or I got angry and walked away from her. When I went through two divorces and dozens of jobs It seems I was reaching out more often than when things were good I expressed my love and asked for help.

I have been asked many times do I not know the next level of spirituality can only be obtained when I die. Why do you seek to see and talk to God so much that you would read and study so many religions and dabble with the occult and esoteric or seek enlightenment through the Eastern Philosophies, why read Plato if the Bible was written much later in time and is “the word of God”. What do the Gurus and Buddha have to do with you, you are a baptized Christian do you not believe in the Lord? My step father would ask when you look at the sky and pray what are you praying to the sky?

It starts to come together as I begin to understand my ignorance and embrace it that I aspire to please my maker and in turn as any child make my father proud of his son or creation as it were or if you prefer. I suppose as a child it is my dream to see my father happy and thus be at peace filled with joy and in bliss. Just as I wanted to please my parents and grandparents as a child it is in my soul to please the divine father my maker and God.

 I was inspired by the teachings of the ancients shared through the writings such as the bible and the book of odes, the Daxue, Zhongyong, Platos Republic, and more recently the cloud of unknowing, the writings of Paracelsus, Hermes, and many others. The modern masters like Eckhart Tolle, Wayne Dyer Abraham Hicks, Gandhi, Desmond TuTu,  Thich Nhat Hanh, Osho, and many more. I have for many Christians crossed the line in a way as I study and explore the ways of Divination and the ways of Alchemy so I may have the inner knowledge of the ways of the Universe and understand what I contain within my own being. My physical body a tool or on loan as I experience the life I have here on Earth, not for my benefit but for the benefit of God and his will to live through me and all of us.

I have sought what many would say is impossible or even insane to try although like me when the chips are down they pray to the same God asking for help yet not truly speaking with God speaking to God. I have asked many do they actually talk with God? Do they hear God? Am I just deaf? Am I wrong for seeking what the Masters have found? I have to say many of those seeking what is termed by many as enlightenment have helped me by sharing their own paths and the sources of wisdom they embrace as the learn from the masters in their own ways.

On this day I wish to say thank you to a Blogger on WordPress who shares his journey and thoughts on the spiritual path. His Blog http://arganesh3.wordpress.com/ has been one that has shared much with me along with many other Bloggers that have shared with me. However on this day his post shared a link that brought me to a page… several actually that helped me understand what I seek and what it is I will find when I find what I seek. I am grateful for the introduction to a spiritual master Sri Chimnoy, I had not previously read his works, I am honored to have read some of them and the affect they have had in a short span.   I suppose I have known the answers all along and just needed to pay my dues and learn the way. Thank you Ganesh and all those many whom I follow on WordPress that share their spiritual journeys.

Please share a smile and your love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with, thank you for taking the time and allowing me to share some thoughts with you. I wish to share a few more thoughts and as this is getting long so I will post a part two.

7 thoughts on “Spiritual Mastery and what I Aspire to (part one)

    • Thank you Sheri, I truly appreciate your comment and compliment. I am grateful for your presence and your wisdom and heart as you share your inner truth in your writings and your comments. I will catch up on your posts as I have and find time to do so. Love and peace I wish to share with you as you do with me and many others. Thank you for being the change positive in our world and making it a more beautiful place for all we share it with!🙂

Leave a Reply

