Waves at the beach.. A poem and my first video poem of sorts.


Powerful gentle calm and deep

Even till the edge of where they meet

Invisible energy flowing around my feet

In motion before the time of man

Turning rocks into sand

The passionate kiss when the ocean meets the land

Sounding like a rushing roar

The water hurtling towards the shore

Ending in a swoosh, followed by more

I have seen them very tall

Beautiful mist as they fall

The powerful curling aquamarine wall

The kiss is the beginning and end

Where oblivion and creation meet

Where the land meets the sea

Intertwined for a moment

Suspended in time

Brilliant like diamonds in my mind

The mist turns to water again

As the next surges it will never end

Kiss of the ocean and land

Creator, destroyer and friend

I wanted to share a thought or two as I sat by the ocean and reflected on this last summer and my life. I have seen a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean on a beautiful beach in NC and seen some very beautiful sunsets over the Pacific Ocean this summer. It has been a gift and very uplifting for my soul even though it has not been so uplifting on a human level materially. Life is not all about material however I am at the point that I need to start really considering the fact I do have and my talent has worth and material value.

Thank you for sharing your time a smile and some love helping make our would a better place for all we share it with. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Waves at the beach.. A poem and my first video poem of sorts.

  1. Loved your poem Joe as your words Kissed the page with your ebb and flow with the ocean,, I have tried several times to view your video but all I get is blank and try to view again later message….
    Be well and I am sure Life will take you upon its journey and you will soon see your way clear as to your future… Blessings sent your way
    Sue

    • Sue… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You are both a gift and a blessing in my life and world. Thank you for the love you share with me and our world. I am grateful for your many wonderful comments and compliments and even more so for the words and gifts you share and taking the time to share them! πŸ™‚ Joe

  2. Thank you for liking my post. It is good to know you and read some of your post as well. I liked this one particularly because it helped to remind me that God has given us all a gift and he’d like nothing more than for us to use it to his glory. Thank you again.

  3. You sir have a voice like no other.
    As I’m reading your words and listening to your voice on video. It all blends in very well with how well you describe mankind and its nature of seeing the beauty in everything.

    Awesome written my friend. πŸ™‚

  4. leaning back on the sand
    ocean and sky meets the land
    your words are heard
    above the waves that curl
    under skies of pristine blue
    your thoughts speak volumes of you

    what a beautiful poem …i enjoyed the video…..nice to put a voice to your beautiful words Joe…
    Hope all is well where ever you may be ….
    Take care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  5. Buna ziua!…De doua zile am schimbat numele la blog…deoarece au fost neintelegeri si am fost nevoita sa schimb numele la blog. Eu sunt aceiasi Ileana si va astept in casuta mea virtuala cand doriti si cand puteti!…O zi frumoasa alaturi de familie!…Noua mea adresa…
    http://doareuileana.wordpress.com/

    Hello! … Two days ago I changed the name of the blog … because they were misunderstanding and I had to change the name of the blog. I am the same Ileana and wait in my virtual box when you want and when you can! … A beautiful day with your family! … My new address …

    http://doareuileana.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

