When I look at you


When I look at you what do I see

I see beautiful you looking at beautiful me

Mother Teresa, Desmond Tutu, Gandhi

Lau Tzu, Empress Wu, and you in me

Darkness that within us dwells

True beauty with love do tell

To know your beauty and ugly too

The beautiful things that make you, you

Is to know the beauty inside of me

Then when I look at you I see beautiful me

I thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two, today as I was reminded of the beautiful ugly inside of me. When I find myself judging another by their actions or ways, sometimes I feel like its not my place to do so and perhaps I should just see in them the beauty I see in me. The beauty of living and being a human being and all that it brings.

A person is a person because he recognizes others as persons.

Desmond Tutu

Please share a smile share your love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you for your time and the smile you share and thank you for being the change positive and making our world a better place for all we share it with. 🙂

6 thoughts on “When I look at you

  1. Hello, my dear blogger friend!
    I wanted to let you know that Disrupt Magazine launched today. And I’d be so honoured to have you contribute to the magazine. You’re energy, your message, your words of hope. It’s everything we embody at the magazine.

    Here is the website: disruptmgzn.com

    On the website you will be able to find free exclusive content from our magazine, videos, special features by other contributors in addition to our complimentary manifesto.

    Issue 01 is available for purchase here http://disruptmgzn.com/issue-01. You can download a complimentary issue and this issue is readable on all mobile platforms. If anyone you know will benefit or particularly enjoy what I’ve made, then please spread the word I would absolutely appreciate it!

    Feel free to email me here at my personal email to discuss idea: hodansibrahim@gmail.com.

    Thank you and I hope to hear from you!!!

Leave a Reply

