The bend


As I travel the path I am on

The twists and turns I can’t see beyond

The day is here now it’s gone

What’s around the bend? carry on

The dreams like rainbows shine

The past gone the storm left behind

Treasures gifts sublime

The pot of gold in my rainbow mind

 –

As the stars some streaking shoot by

Spreading mystical wings through the heavens I fly

Like the eagle and goose high in the sky

Such a beauty such darkness fills my eyes

 –

Time and space and my place within

Before the sun shines I begin

The morning with a grin

As I look ahead to where I have been

 –

Dreams like eagles flying with the goose

Only let you fall if you let them loose

It doesn’t matter where you eat or where you roost

Live your dreams give your soul a boost

 –

Sometimes I may take a bumpy ride

Be forced to swallow my foolish pride

Sleep on a bench no one to wipe the tears I cried

Yet I always come up standing as I rise

 –

If I never reach my elusive dream

I have the treasures serene

Gathered along the way it would seem

From the things around the bend

I can’t yet see

 Thank you all for allowing me to share a thought or two, sometimes it seems we wait to long to follow our dreams. Things happen and challenge us sometimes doing damage to our self esteem. Someone commented to me the other day as I tore out carpet soaked in dog urine from a rather large house that I seem like I feel above that work and entitled to something. I smiled and said I am entitled to the 100 dollars I am getting paid for the days work it will take me to get the carpet out. I smile and hold my head high in dignity I am obviously doing this and you are not. How can you say I feel I am above doing this I am doing it and have busted my butt to do a good job. I suppose I am sharing the thought that even the crappiest jobs don’t have to take away your dignity or self esteem.. I find sometimes it makes me a better person than I was before the experience by not being above or below anything, even nasty carpet and curious observers.

I hope we can all share a smile and share some love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you for your time your smiles and for being the change positive our world needs to be a better place for all we share it with!:)

9 thoughts on “The bend

  1. Well done, I think we should read more poetry in general, and appreciate original poems in blogs.

    • Hey Charlie! I love you man and can’t wait to catch up on all your intriguing and beautiful works! Thank you for the compliments and the comments I am very grateful!🙂
      Joe

    • Thank you Sheri, I miss my time on here and my time spent reading what you have chosen to share… I will be catching up soon! Love and best wishes! Thanks for the compliments and the smiles I appreciate them..:) Joe

  2. as each day unfolds challenges are faced with either bitterness or grace
    You my friend have Grace …..
    I have a friend who walks dogs …he was looked down on one time at a park because of how he was dressed probably…this couple scooted off the bench when he sat down to rest….and gave one of those umps! as they did…he smiled, asked if the dogs were theirs…begrudgingly they said yes….he said “ain’t life grand, everyone here is equal when picking up the dog crap…”
    he smiled they scurried away LOLs…
    last year I was told I was over qualified for a job, which meant I was too old…I asked how I was over qualified if I needed a job….no answer and no job….
    you just be you Joe….
    know you are thought of and wishing you all you dream to be….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

