peace in love


I would like to share a thought or two as I haven’t done so for a while. Life sometimes takes us places we are not expecting even if the place is familiar or the people we are sharing with are ones we love. Many things in my life have been in what to many of my friends is chaos. To me it is change although it may seem disorderly and quite a bummer for most. For me it has been most beautiful and transformational in some aspects.

I suppose all is relative to ones perspective and what they choose to perceive in any particular situation. I have been given many gifts through the darker of clouds, in the past  I always wondered when the sun would again shine. I share with many and many share with me and have contributed to and shaped the process of knowing and loving who I am and who you are as well as all that exists. The depth and height of such is beyond what my mind could ever fathom the narrow and width, the smallness and vastness beyond my comprehension of love is what lets me know this?

We as humanity have contributed to who every one of us is has become or will become, we have been given the ultimate gift. Our minds in a way are what to many would say is our ultimate advantage and gift.  I had questioned that in the past as well as the ego, many of the great spiritual Gurus share different perspectives, as does the Mental Heath community. Through the gift of knowledge and wisdom shared by many and through the deepest lessons of love I can say this…

The sun is always there shining, the clouds of perception and my mind stopped me from seeing it. I think the greatest gift I have is knowing my mind with my soul. my mind perceives my soul knows. My soul knows as science knows the sun always shines, the rotation of the earth and our perspectives hides it. It is the same for love and hate peace and war our perspectives are either in darkness or or in the light. The tree with leaves or the bare tree in winter doesn’t have a perspective it just knows the sun is shining and today the leafs are green then they are gone. The sun still shines on them every day.

In the near future I would like to share a little more about the experience I am having as I learn with unconditional love. The lesson is deep yet as I walk through the black clouds of today I smile knowing the sun is shining.  As I talked with my son although not by blood I raised him as my son i asked him a question. If you were to die would you like your last minute to be filled with joy and a smile on your face?

Yes? If you choose to answer yes as I have ask yourself if you know when that minute will be?

My answer it doesn’t matter I know not nor do I worry about it I choose to know the sun shines, love unconditional is a gift divine. We were all created and our creations are changing the sands of time. The illusions of anything other than good are perceptions of our narrow minds. The pain in our world is created by fate a destiny we help create, when we fail to accept and appreciate the beauty of love and hate. Hate brings about change as in our souls it is a feeling thats strange to our souls with our minds deranged.

With love unconditional of who I am not my mind or the body you see. I live with the love of the moment every second I breath with the love of all creation and gratitude for all of creation and what it shares with me. Love is what I choose to contribute as it is what is shared with me. I love unconditional as my mind I see, from the soul that lives the one I call me.

I am grateful to share a thought or two. I have just traveled across the country to spend some time with my children and get organized with a quiet mind, my time online has been very limited and many things have happened. I will be getting back to this in the very near future. Just a thought as I ask for a smile… Sometimes I have chosen the path through hell to get to heaven, now as I walk that road the sun is always shining!  Please share a smile share your love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Better to help shape our destiny and share the fate of sharing love and begin to appreciate. Thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts and your time and the smile you bring by sharing that time with me.

23 thoughts on “peace in love

  1. This thing – this unconditional love that you speak of – is the single hardest idea to understand, and perhaps I try to hard to understand it, especially in terms of the absolute, perhaps striving beyond my humanity. I told my lady something today, as she explained to me about this gentleman who went out of his way to involve himself with ku klux klansmen in an effort to change their minds. I told her that it did not matter because changing their minds did nothing for the world. Changing their minds – ten of these men – did nothing to solve all of the wars and conflicts, all of the wrongs done to all of the innocent people of this earth. It did nothing to change the hearts of our leaders, to urge them to benevolence, to moving the world with righteousness as opposed to greed and interests. It did nothing to change the hearts of corporations.

    Reading what you’ve written here, I’m having second thoughts. Perhaps it has done something to change the world, and perhaps I missed it. Perhaps, changing the minds of those ten ku klux klansmen, has indeed shifted consciousness, and thus world, and has paved the way to a broadening of this unconditional love that you speak of. Perhaps I am wrong. Perhaps there is hope for this earth, yet. Especially with people like you.

    I needed to read this. Thank you posting it. 🙂

    • I am honored for the gift you share with me and the gift shared with you. Thank you for sharing your love with me and our world humanity needs our love.

      I am honored loved and grateful you shared your comment and your heart with me. I love you my friend.

      Joe

    • Thank you Patty, for the wonderful comment and the love you shared making it.. A little less hate indeed and we just helped narrow the gap! Lots of love right back to you.

      Lots of Love ,
      Joe

  2. ‘to face every day as if it be your last’ has always seemed a great maxim to me …. for then you are prepared, and able to face whatever comes,….life is such a precious gift, and as with all gifts, it adds to the wonderful feeling when you share with others.. . As you did with your blog. many thanks xPenx

  3. Pingback: For You, the FRIGGIN’ AWESOME BLOGGER (FAB) AWARD! Why? Because I Can! | The Arkside of Thought | Poetry, Politics, Philosophy, Life

  4. As a follower of “A Way With Words”, you are invited to a domain warming party as I move to a new blog address. Click on this link –

    http://awaywithwordsblog.com

    You’ll think you are in a parallel universe.

    While you are there, be sure to click the “Follow” button. Within the next week, I plan to publish exclusively from this site. Don’t miss out on any of the fun!

  5. Hi Joe, I haven’t had much of a chance to read many blogs lately, but I am very glad that I just read this. It is beautifully written and you continue to inspire me as a writer and a blogger. You were one of the very first people I connected with on this site and I am grateful for that.

    This was lovely to read and made me remember that I joined this site to not only share my own experiences, but also to connect to other people. Thank you🙂

  6. Hi Joe, I hope all is well. I had not seen a post from you in a while so came over to see what you are up to. I guess this post somehow slipped by me. Have a great Thursday. Did you get the email from my assistant regarding your participation in the book?

    • Sheri, I have to say you are awesome! I am doing the best I can and still following my dreams, mu online access is limited slightly for a little while longer yet Things will turn sooner or later sooner I hope and I will be back to writing on here, I have been writing and working on a book and still writing poems for the sake of keeping my self happy..I hope things are going great for you and look forward to all you have shared during my brief absences and appearances.. Thank you Sheri, your words and support are priceless!🙂 Joe

      • Joe – Oh what a positive delight to see you here and I do hope you are well. I’m so pleased you are continuing with your writing (but I’m convinced you can’t take the pen out of a good man’s hand). Just last night I came across a poem you and the girl wrote sometime back and as I near the completion of my manuscript, well, it fits perfectly as the opening to the first chapter. I can’t pay mega dollars for the poem but would not demand sole rights to your work, only the right to use it one time as the opening to my manuscript.

      • Hello Joe – I stopped by to check my ‘reader’ after answering comments on the blog and here you are with the comment you thought was lost in the universe somewhere. You are such a gentleman – and goodness, we don’t have many around any more. I’m so excited to learn you are working on a book and how could you not write poetry? You are truly gifted. Sheri

  7. Sheri, I am very grateful for your friendship and your support. I am quite flattered as I am sure Pam would be as well that you would like to use that poem. I would gladly and be honored to have it included in your manuscript. As far as dollars it isn’t a requirement I am grateful for your kind words and support, the smiles the words and the love you share is priceless. The girl I can not speak for I will say she has a heart of gold and if you would like get her official okay. You have mine
    ! I hope to get you to sign my copy of your book when I get a copy.. Best of luck to you!🙂 Joe

Leave a Reply

