The sound of peace


Silence the sound of peace
Inner calm and mind release
_
Battle ragess by design
Between our souls and our minds
_
Bringining conflict to our being
Ego and soul a.battle felt without seeing
_
All of our lves we spend believing
Surrounded with thoughts deceiving
_
As we.deal with twists of fate
Our souls ask us to appreciate
_
Its about the journey not the end
The key is living with mind and soul as friends
_
Silence is a chance to be
Who we are in reality
_
Silence within
The sound of peace
_

I share a thought as I was moved to do so. I went to my writing group yesterday and had a great time sharing and exchanging written words and spoken words. After the group went our own ways a friend and I chatted. He had mentioned I looked realy good and as he knows my situation commented it was odd.I asked why and after he shared his thoughts about how he may feel in my place I shared the thought expressed in the poem with him.

I may be in a place most will never visit and things may not look so good on the outside. The outside is judged by material things for the most part. The inside is ruled by love and peace. Look good to others outside even if you don’t have material things you are what’s inside and that can shine even in the darkest of nights so to speak if you find it and let it. I may be broke, jobless, homeless, yet I am beautiful and shine.

I have inner peace and know that life is an adventure and a gift. I love the gift of life and all the presents. Every moment makes us more beautifulif we let it. Please share a smile and share some of your love and maybe your smile will give someone a gift of silent peace as they smile back. Thank you for sharing your time with me.

12 thoughts on “The sound of peace

  1. Beautiful…. that is exactly what I just posted myself my dear friend… You are the love that is inside us all.. takes us only this moment to see this! ๐Ÿ™‚ Proud of you and to be your friend!

  2. Joe,
    Forgive my ignorance I was not aware of your present situation which breaks my heart ! If the road you,re on road ever leads to Fort Worth, TX please stop by and visit us. I would love to get to know the man behind these beautiful words.
    Sincerely,
    Nancy

  3. Inner peace is priceless…it gives you a strength of spirit that can carry you through anything no matter how dark…your written words are beautiful and very special…I hope that someday soon the material happiness you deserve also meets with you and adds to your inner peace in other ways too๐Ÿ™‚ Wolfie hugs my friend๐Ÿ™‚

  4. to be at peace with oneself, and a given situation is a great gift… as you so rightly say, it is the journey…and you prove that by your words and actions… I hope as Wolfie says, that your life situation changes soon for the better. xxx

  5. as one who knows…I know all can change in an instant
    inner peace will manifest what is needed at this moment in time…
    I whisper to the Divine….if you don’t mind
    for such a gentle soul you are..one of a kind…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    ladyblue

    • I thank you for your soft sweet whisper and whisper as well for you. One of a kind as are you. Thank you I am quite grateful and smiling from face to soul you chose to share that sentiment with me.

Leave a Reply

