Hundreds of Gurus


Lessons I have learned from hundreds of gurus
Some even practiced black magic and voodoo
They effect our world and the things that you do
_
Some of them teach religious things
Or the gifts that inside of you peace brings
Tranquility of the sound as bells ring
_
Lessons learned when logic and reason are lost
Wisdom and knowledge obtained at a cost
The pain you feel after such a tragic loss
_
I have no more material things
Physical objects hard work and money bring
I have only the love.of my inner being
_
Wisdom shared and lessons learned
Wishes and desires for which I have yearned
Caring for others with the money I earned
_
Those that I cared for
Are with me no more
As again with nothing I head for the door
_
A fortune I have made
A fortune I have spent
No roof over my head no way to pay the rent
_
I share my thoughts
Through the pain I have wrought
The gift of hundreds of gurus have taught
_
Material things are nice
Love with another is love shared twice
The best of all the advice
_
Love who you are and who you have been
Love the people you meet and treat them as friends
To learn to love yourself is the lesson at the end

5 thoughts on “Hundreds of Gurus

Leave a Reply

