The Park…


The young man I watch on the hill

Tumbling and rolling just for the thrill

Smiling and laughing just because he can

Oh how I the world is different for a young man

As his mother watched him with love

As he rolled to the bottom from above

The sounds of the laughter reached deep in me

As I watched them while sitting under a tree

Birds singing all around

Mixed with the laughter what a wonderful sound

Grass overgrowing needing to be mowed

Dandelions seedlings blowing in the wind reminding me of snow

The little girl running away from her aunt

Chocolate and pink stuff all over her pants

I laugh as she runs her messy red hair

My heart happy, smiling breathing the air

All taken in a moment shared on a day

Kids young and old in the park at play

 As I watched and listened I heard them sing

A song of love to nature and our hearts it brings

 Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two, spending time outdoors and especially when there are young women and men present is always an adventure and quite fun. I had the afternoon free and chose to head to the park and share some love with nature and the community. I have to say it was a gorgeous afternoon.

 

Please share a smile share some love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you for being the positive change in our world with all the smiles you share.

 

2 thoughts on “The Park…

Leave a Reply

