Hailey Jean (A Poem)


imagejpeg_2_2

Hailey Jean

Pure, innocent when you were born

Love will light the way through life’s storms

The love of many will keep you warm

Life will bring you many gifts

Through time, you will make many lists

With the love in my heart, I wish to share this

I will watch in awe as you grow to year one

The toddler years are really lots of fun

After that, you will begin to learn,

 From everything under the sun

People will come and people will go

The love you have in your heart will grow

The love of many you will know

A Princess you are to me

Knowing only love and being free

Beautiful is the world your blue eyes see

Beauty is not always pretty

Anger is not always petty

Knowing this will help make you ready

I encourage you to follow your dreams

Even if others envision different things

Stay beautiful and love, many gifts life will bring

Hailey Jean to your grandpa you are a Queen

A President an astronaut a homemaker

 Whatever you choose to be

Love for you unconditional is your gift from me

I love you Hailey Jean

I share a thought or two and a poem I wrote for my grand daughter as she was born this morning! Just wanted to share and start the month off with a poem and perhaps a few smiles…

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two and sharing your time with me. Please share a smile and some love making our world a better place for all we share it with! 🙂 Joe

24 thoughts on “Hailey Jean (A Poem)

  1. Congratulations Joe! How wonderful you must feel, what a blessing 🙂
    As an aside, I was wondering if you might be interested in contributing to a book that a colleague and I are putting together about blessings. I will be happy to tell you more if you are interested. Please write to my email and I will get right back to you with the information. tinapmac@msn.com
    Blessings on your new blessing!
    Tina

    • Thank you Tina she is indeed a blessing! 🙂 I appreciate your taking the time to share such a wonderful comment. I will be responding to your note by email hope you have a wonderful day. 🙂 Joe

  2. Joe, I trust your feet are skipping along as your heart is filled with joy at the birth of Hailey Jean. You’ve given your granddaughter the greatest gift of all, unconditional love.

    • Thank you Sheri, I can say it is the only one that lasts forever. My grandpa shared that kind of love still does although he has been gone for many years. Grandma’s do the same and I am grateful for both of them in our lives and our children’s lives.

      Your taking the time to comment and share with me the great smiles is appreciated and I am grateful you choose to do so. Thank you 🙂 Joe

    • Thank you and I am so lucky to have Hailey to love… Yes she is a very fortunate baby. I am a very fortunate man. Thank you your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

