Poetry and me.. Happy World Poetry Day!


Images painted with words to entice our minds

Taking us to another place and time

Beautiful, thoughts so divine

Creating a picture so sublime

Elegant, colorful, flowery speech

From darkness their chosen form of relief

Words under the surface spoken from deep

Happiness, sorrow, joy and despair

Feelings and emotions which we all share

Insured, desires pleasure beauty and pain

Expressed in words

Some the most eloquent you have ever heard

Many there have been and many there will be

The poets their story’s throughout history

I am grateful they expressed their thoughts

In poetry

Joe Bradshaw 2013

I thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts, today being World Poetry Day was the inspiration for my expressed thoughts. I am grateful and appreciate all the poets past present and future who share their hearts and their beauty with the rest of us!

 

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two and perhaps a smile. I have been working on several things as of late and a few collaborative pieces as well. One was for yesterday the first day of spring and well it was a coaching and mentoring night so … It will be posted tomorrow. I hope we can all share a smile and share our hearts and love making our world a better place for all we share it with.

2 thoughts on “Poetry and me.. Happy World Poetry Day!

Leave a Reply

