While I wait


My deepest thoughts are of the empty vast spaces

The dark of the heavens

Between the Earth and Mars and far more distant places

 

The space between where I am

And things I have never seen

 

Time it moves as it always does

Things that have passed become what was

 

As I journey here and there

Of that vast empty space I become more aware

 

In the dark empty space of my mind

The love and the beauty I do find

In the love of Creation and the Divine

 

In my deepest thoughts you see

Empty and full and totally me

The greatest of treasures and totally free

 

The love and the beauty I do find

In the dark empty space of my mind

Like the space in the heavens creation sublime

A thought expressed as I am so moved to share! Patience is part of the journey. I don’t believe that any time spent is truly spent just waiting. I believe that there is always a beauty to be explored as the moments pass. As it is said you choose how you want to feel and as time passes it becomes more apparent to me that the moments I have should be lived and appreciated for their beauty.

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two and for sharing your time. I hope we can all share a smile and some love making our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you for being the change positive!

17 thoughts on “While I wait

  1. “Patience is part of the Journey ” indeed 🙂 🙂 🙂 very Beautiful – Trusting sets in with this Journey of patience – beautifully written – so much Hope and childlike wonder here 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Just love your last verse, and Patience is what many are short of these days.. Everything happens in its own time.. what will be will be,
    when the time is right …
    Lovely post ~Sue

    • Sheri, Thank you I am grateful for your presence and even more so you choose to share your thoughts here and especially your thoughts on your page! You are an Angel!

      Joe♥

    • I am quite honored and humbled with your act it is for me an award of the highest as I do read your blog and have the greatest of admiration for what and whom you share!. Thank you

      My best wishes

      Joe

Leave a Reply

