Learn and Grrow


It hurt so deep to know

You no longer me your love show

It took quite a while many months

The many days I thought of you more than once

The tears that I cried as I lay in my bed

The tortured thoughts that ran through my head

The sadness I felt in another’s arms

Caused me more damage did me more harm

The pain and the hurt so deep did I feel

Many months later I knew it was real

The love inside of me no longer grew

When like garbage you tossed when through

The death of the old the birth of the new

Another opportunity to find love true

It hurts so deep to know

However I am grateful to learn and grow

Just a short thought expressed as spring approaches and I try to be positive on a cloudy day! The sun always shines again so to speak.

I hope we can all share a smile share some love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Please be the change positive and share a smile!

12 thoughts on “Learn and Grrow

      • Thank You – as are You πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ………. It’s Cold In toronto today – the weather is shifting back and forth – over and over – But that spring feeling – it’s definitely here To stay πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  1. Sometimes we learn and grow through our wounds and as painful as they can be, we forever grow through them. Learning along the way… I often think of the first bulbs of spring and especially the snow-drops.. Snow drops so tiny so pure and yet they push their way through the hardest of frosty ground poking their heads out as the bitter winds blow and snow still falls.. And yet they stand proud again when the snow has melted … Life is like that… We may bend in the storm but after most storms if we look we can find a rainbow…
    Now is your time for finding rainbows Joe… May the Spring bring you all the colours of the rainbow and may you continue to grow in the light of a New Day πŸ™‚
    Hugs Sue

Leave a Reply

