The Girl, My honorary Valentine! A poem from the heart of mine!


Valentines-day-roses

My Valentine

I have never seen your beautiful face

Yet across time and space

In my heart you have found a place

I was touched by your words that a page graced

I was so moved that it was you I chose

Alone this day of love with which to share a rose

When your words I read tears of sorrow in me flowed

My heart felt the love from head to toe

The love your words showed

This Valentine’s Day

Even though you are so far away

I wanted so much to say

I will hold you tight as we dance the night away

Our loving hearts will start a new day

Although we have never met

A gift waits for us that we will not forget

Loves past pains we shall not regret

The best is yet to come I “Haven’t Met You Yet”

A special post for my Gorgeous Valentine “The Girl” my honorary Valentine date. My favorite Holiday that I was not looking so forward to this year alone on the day of love. Touched I have been by my friend and for today my Girl, I have never been graced with a poem and I am honored and touched for the show of love from my Cyber Valentine and the heavens above.

The Girl and my Honorary Valentine http://foolforethought.wordpress.com/

Michael Bublé – “Haven’t Met You Yet” [Official Music Video]

 

23 thoughts on “The Girl, My honorary Valentine! A poem from the heart of mine!

  1. Dear sweet Joe – a poem, flowers, dinner, music and dancing… how you’ve made me smile today! Even without us having met, you’ve made me feel special and beautiful simply with your wonderful words. My sweet friend… my Valentine… i am so appreciative of your beautiful heart 🙂
    This evening (following our date, of course!) i plan on curling up with some popcorn and The Princess Bride – and you are very welcome to join me (if you happen to have a copy!) 🙂

    • You my Beautiful Valentine have given me a very treasured day. I have never been graced with such a lovely gift as yours this day. My first dedicated poem, I also would love to curl up with you and watch the movie however my daughter would have a copy not I I do love the movie however and hope you soon find your Prince or he soon find you. I wait patiently with hope for my Queen and as you so sweetly wished a Sunday kind of love. Hugs and Kisses as well as my Love,

      Joe ♥♥♥

  2. The Girl and Joe, I have to say your love story has made my day today (tears and all)!!! You guys are beautiful! Lots of love, best wishes and stay blessed! 😀

  3. Such a wonderful experience to enjoy both poems on both of your blogs today! As my husband chuckles when I (often) say, “It’s so romantic!” Thank you for sharing your poem for ‘The Girl’ here on your blog, sharing your fondness with us all. Her poem for you is also wonderful. You are both excellent writers! It warms my heart. Joy! Joy! 😀 Gina

    • Thank you Gina, your comment and sent sentiment brings a great smile to my heart. Her writing me a poem is one of the most cherished gifts I have been givn. My heart is warm as well and I am truly happy to have you share some of yours. Joe

    • Sheri, thank you it is heart warming to have you share your thoughts, Valentines day is one of Romance and I am grateful for your appreciation of such. I am grateful you share your thoughts it is very appreciated and heart felt thank you Sheri! I hope you had a great Valentines Day!

    • Sue, Thank you my day was indeed as perfect as a day can get, lived with love and sharing it. Thank you for the comments and the compliments. I am getting to them as time permits. Lots of love to you Sue

      Joe 🙂

Leave a Reply

