I am not really one to re post someone else s work unless it really resonates in my heart and this post shared by a Warrior of peace and love has resonated deaply in my heart. Please enjoy and embrace the message shared.

Warrior Poet Wisdom

jesus

To Mock A King

Anyone can mock a man
And yes, most people do
Even without realizing
With their flippant spew

Anyone can mock a leader
Someone who tries hard
But often fails because they are
By their followers marred

Anyone can mock a God
Since most just can’t conceive
A being that’s far greater than
They are, they can’t believe

But there is a rare breed that can
Willingly mock a King
As a servant of one, I can’t
Think a sadder thing

My own King is one who receives
A lot of foolish mocking
I hear His name said as a swear
While I hear people talking

I hear the ignorant make fun
Without giving a thought
Of what this King did sacrifice
And lessons that He taught

They laugh and think this long-haired
Bearded King is so inane
They do not stop to think about
The suffering…

View original post 222 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

