Our Greatest Gift, Women and Girls


Our Greatest Gift

Women are made from little girls

Their smiles that shine like glowing pearls

Shiny hair some straight some with curls

They begin to learn and grow

Some no fear do they show

Love and compassion makes them glow

Strong are many as they should be

Standing together for equality

When they have such we have quality

The gift of women and girls

Sharing and caring they change the world

I am grateful for the gift of women and girls

Together we can change the world

The next time you see a sign that says free

Remember in some countries it may not be

So stand up and stop the hypocrisy

Women and girls deserve equality

All over the world not just our democracy

Women and girls are our greatest gift

When trough all the rubbish you sift

Women and girls our greatest gift

I thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two, I share an artistic thought and one that I felt inspired to share. I was thinking about my Grandmother as I looked at pictures of her over the years. I also thought about my daughter a soon to be mother of a daughter. I also thought about the many Queens of my heart and well of the gifts I treasure most in the material world I would have to say that women and the girls that grow up and become them are my favorite and greatest gift.

I hope we can all share a smile share some love and help change our world in a positive way for all we share it with. Thank you all 🙂

17 thoughts on “Our Greatest Gift, Women and Girls

    • You are a Beautiful soul we are of similar heart and I concur as to I don’t know what I would do without women and girls. It is an Honor from one Night to another thank you my friend for sharing your thoughts here and in your works. 😉

      • Aw, thank you sir! Has it been three months already? Oh, right, two more days! You’ve seen my blog grow the longest! Just think… most of my amazing 4,000 followers are simply just women and girls. Hey, we all came from somewhere. Let’s thank that somewhere each and every day we live. 😉

      • You are amazing! As well as quite a gift to us all! There is a thought I will share, there are no simply women and girls especially 4,000 of them ( any single and available ones ? ) If they are simply anything it would be Gorgeous! I agree and will say I am grateful for each and every day we live, you and I my friend are living and what a gift that is! 🙂

      • Haha, you are absolutely right! There is no simplicity in that at all! Complexity to the max! My own bikini army! haha Hm, yes, quite a few actually! I’ll hook you up, and then I’ll really push Cupid into early retirement! 😉

      • Cupids Apprentice! The master may retire as you seem to have become the master. You are quite a gift! 🙂 I may however be a challenge to your talents as cupid. Just send out the arrows and one may find the target. lol :0 Thank you my friend 🙂

      • Yes, precisely right! Oh, I’m just wise beyond my years! Are these rubber ended kind? NRA protesters might do something about this! Yeah, I’ve sent out plenty of arrows once … only “dogs” come back with the arrow in their mouth! ;D Oh, you haven’t heard .. I’m also a comedian!

  1. Thank you for this wonderful sharing of your thoughts in this beautiful poem Joe. We owe so much to the fortitude of many un-named women who have suffered much just for being a woman.
    Many thanks
    Sue x

    • Sue, you are cherished friend and a woman of strength that I admire and have the utmost respect for. Thank you for seeing the beauty of my soul and sharing so much with me and our world. I owe much to the women of our world and my gratitude to you as one that touches my heart and brings so many smiles and shares so much love with us all. Thank you Sue.

      Joe

  2. Thank you and may I say you my Beautiful Friend are an inspiration to me as well! I also must say you are quite Awesome as well! 🙂 I will be making and posting an awards page soon. Thanks again, Joe ♥ 🙂

Leave a Reply

