Mentoring, testing, competeing, being published and my world an update…


I choose to share a few thoughts and some of the things that have been happening in my little part of the world. It is a great thing when positive change happens in my life and in truth even the negatives become positives most of the time. I have been very busy trying to change my life for the better in every way. I am an optimist and a living caring and sharing individual.

 

In the last couple of weeks I signed the forms to be published in two different publications and became a writing mentor in the local Creative Writing Center. None of these gifts carries a financial reward yet all give me a far greater award, especially the mentoring as I will be involved with many aspiring writers and many who enjoy expressing themselves with words. To be chosen for publication and one in particular is going on National tour along with other works of great merit by other local Authors is a cherished gift.

 

I also competed in the Veterans Creative Writing Festival; it was for me quite an experience as it was my first competition. It was also my first time on camera reading in front of an audience. What a gift, and I looked Fabulous as well as felt fabulous. I took a Blue Ribbon and a Red ribbon for my entries and may be chosen for the VA Magazine and be published there as well.

 

In addition to that I have been planning and creating a custom poetry shop that has been a challenge and is in the works however I am still searching for a graphic designer to work with me on the overall page design and layout. I may get luck and one of my aspiring writer friends will have a friend..

 

One last item that may be of interest is I joined the Utah State Poetry Society which also includes joining the National Poetry Society. That I may learn share and grow with local and national poets in turn making me a better artist.

 

Either way I felt that sharing these few things that are happening in my life would help some understand my lack of presence here lately. Classes and groups as well as my day job are keeping me busy. I do however see some light at the end of the tunnel. One day in the not too distant future I may be writing and living a more fulfilling and passionate life doing something I love. Writing and helping people by inspiring them to share and grow as well as express themselves in a positive way as I learn grow and share in a positive way with them.Then I can lose the day job and write more especially here!

 

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought or two and share a smile perhaps. Please share your smiles and your love and help change our world in a positive way for all we share it with. Thank you for taking the time to share with me. J

18 thoughts on “Mentoring, testing, competeing, being published and my world an update…

  1. I am grateful for the comment and the sentiment. I quite enjoy hearing and sharing other peoples stories and I gain great gifts in doing so. I am most grateful for the opportunity to interact with people on a level were they are expressing themselves.in writing. A fellow blogger noted in his chosen Name ” Written Words Never Die” by Eric Allagan. Any way thank you it is an honor that you took the time to share your thoughts.

  2. Joe, this all sounds so wonderful ~ congratulations on all these exciting new happenings in your life… Keep us posted as you progress with them too.. we are all cheering you on! x RL

    • Thank you for all your support and your kind comments as well as your help. I am most grateful and honored to have your presence and your sharing heart here in our world and sharing with us and especially me here and on my pages. Thank you

      Your Friend,
      Joe πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations on all your wonderful successes, Joe – and mentoring is an awesome way to pay forward the gifts we’ve been bestowed with. Wishing you much happiness with all your endeavors, and have a great day! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the compliments, it is an honor to pay things forward and to have the gifts to share. I am grateful and honored you share them with me and with us all. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  4. Joe – Your reach into the world for positive change has perhaps been noted and now the world appears to be giving back a little. Other steps you are taking will require thousands upon thousands of hours of hard work. I don’t believe there’s anything that beats the reward that comes with mentoring. Congratulations upon your writing success. They never come easy. Way to go!

    • Sheri, thank you for sharing your thoughts and the compliments. It is a gift the world gives as the universe to be a part of it and live another day. The gifts are cherished and one of the gifts is when my fellow human beings share their beauty and love by expressing their thoughts as you do and have by taking the time to do so. I believe it has been said many times and ways if you do something you love then you will never work a day in your life. It took me a great many years to learn such a valuable lesson. I will truly love everything this life brings me every moment and day as the world share it’s gifts with me in any form it chooses to share. I am grateful for the opportunity that have been given and it is a part of my destiny and my fate as an emissary of positive change and inspiration to share with my fellow human beings. I must be doing some good as you noted to have the world start giving me direction and affection. Thanks again Sheri for the smiles and joy your comments compliments and encouragement bring to my heart and the world. Joe:)

  5. Congratulations to you. This we have in common: the goal to quit our day jobs and work on what we love – writing. I think you are closer to reaching the goal than I am. But I am aided by my very supportive wife, who is in fact a priest in this parish of the Episcopal church. She is proof of the great value we obtain when we treat women equally with men.
    Anyway, God bless you in your work.

  6. Thank you and I will say you never know how close you are to accomplishing that dream. I am not sure I am close yet every day I take small steps in that direction as I am sure you do as well. You have the greatest of gifts to help you on your way one that I lack yet one day may have. A beautiful wife that supports and encourages you. Reach high and follow your heart you may be closer than you think! I would say that you have a great corner behind you and with the gifts you have already you are quite on your way as you have great love in your heart. Thank you it is an honor and a gift that you choose to take the time to share your thoughts in such a positive and encouraging, loving way. Thank you! Joe πŸ™‚

  7. Congratulations, Joe. The recognition is overdue. And I can’t think of a more suitable soul to nurture the aspiring and tender hearts of young writers. (sorry this posted on your painting post, but WP looped back!)

Leave a Reply

