Little Comet


A little comet streaking through space

Moving along at an incredible pace

Clarity and vision of heavenly grace

 

Cold and dark space and time

Surrounded by beauty the heavens sublime

Alone in the comfort of love divine

 

Attracted to light both near and far

Embracing the beauty of every star

Little comet of love where ever you are

 

Seeing a star and a planet of blue

Traveling closer as passing through

 

Around not through the star it flew

Though slightly melted it actually grew

The love from the planet its strength renewed

 

The pools of darkness the depths of the lakes

Neither good nor bad not judging mistakes

The tail of the comet leaving star dust in its wake  

 

Universe so vast both present and past

Spreading great love ever so fast

Little comet your dreams will come to pass

 

Traveling in lucidity searching and watching all that will be

Passing through many galaxies

Fearless and loving truly free

Sharing star dust creating loving memories

Thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts with you. My internet access is somewhat limited for a few days and not being a fast food junkie a trip to the burger place is rare. I post this post as I am given a gift. I am sorry for the delays and the lack of commenting on the many posts I read and share. Next week I should be back on track and as I have been working on a new business and writing poems and a book I hope to meet with a little more free time to blog more soon. I am trying to concentrate on my Entry in the Veterans Creative Arts Festival. The poem above is one of my potential entries as such your feedback and thoughts would be very welcome.

 

Thank you again and even though I have a semi smart phone I do enjoy reading you posts although I can not comment on them I truly enjoy them all. Please share a smile share your love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you again and please share your smiles and your love!

6 thoughts on “Little Comet

  1. okay, I just caught sight of your final advisement in your post vis a vis this poem, so here goes–a lil constructive criticism (please don’t get mad)

    You are so very close to writing this in all tercet form–and have, in fact, the necessary number of lines to format it this way, and I would like to see it put entirely in this form. This aesthetic might tip the scales, you know, should there be any sticklers among the judges.

    This restructuring might involve then altering lines just slightly so they fit together in sets of 3–completing the thought in the set, so to speak—but not much, and you could probably do it in two –or three!–shakes of a lamb’s tail. Again though, the content is superb.

Leave a Reply

