Thanksgiving and gratitude. Happy Thanksgiving!


When my children were young a tradition of saying thanks was established at our table on Thanksgiving Day in our country. At times I watched my children struggle with the words to say or fear of embarrassment at what they would choose to share makes them thankful. Over the years it was quite a treat to watch them grow and the depth of their gratitude grow.

 

The sands of time and destiny have taken that tradition from me yet the memories cannot be taken, even though my family is no more in its former sense. The last two years of this joyous day have not been what one would expect especially me. Last year was spent pretty much with my Lord in solitude and with his grace, filled with love and gratitude. This year I know not what the day has in store yet whatever it becomes I know it will be filled with my Lords love and grace.

 

In the spirit of a tradition I may no longer enjoy in its traditional family way I choose to share my heart and give thanks for the many gifts I have been given. The most important and cherished gift is the gift of Love.

 

I am grateful for my enemies and friends both from within and without, they share with me the gift of strength and courage lighting the light within. They point out my weakness and my way to change them into strengths. They point out my strengths and allow me to share my heart and love. I am Grateful for the life I have lived as it has brought me to my soul and the love of our Creator. I am grateful for the pillows those of concrete, straw and Feathers for they have taught me to appreciate the value of a pillow and the comfort they bring. I am grateful for the times of hunger and feast as they have given me the appreciation of the gifts of nutrition both of the body and soul.

 

The list of things I am grateful for is long and I could spend a year just appreciating all of them. So I will share one more thought, and one more expression of gratitude. I am most grateful for the love and opportunity given by our Creator to experience and live life. Life is precious and filled with lessons that teach us that love is the most cherished lesson of all. The love within teaches me to be a good and loving human being no matter what crosses my path. The lessons shared within and with love are the gift of life expressed in our souls.

 

Thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts and perhaps a smile. I would like to say thank you all and express my gratitude for your time and love shared by visiting my pages. Happy Thanksgiving, to all in my country that celebrate the occasion. Happy Thanksgiving to our world as every day should be a day of gratitude and thanks. Please share a smile share your love and be the change positive helping to make our world a better place for all we share it with. Thank you again and may your day be filled with love and gratitude.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving and gratitude. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • My friend you are somewhat profetic and very kind. I actually have been given a gift of true reflection and a divine gift of love! Thank you for the sentiment and the love shared. God blesses all and I am quite sure with your heart and gifts shared you share his blessing of love as well as I.

Leave a Reply

