Men


Weathered and worn, callused and torn

Bruised and battered, sometimes tattered

 

Suits and ties, politics and lies

Lawyers and Bankers, Chefs and Bakers

 

Some teach and sing, others our goods they bring

Some keep inside everything, not to love what a painful thing

 

The ones that we see, whether happy or not

Deserve just a little thought, a man

 

Has a beautiful role that he plays

 

  A short tribute to the men of our world that seldom get the recognition they deserve. This was pointed out in a post comment I had made to a fellow blogger. It was pointed out and I agree men as they are are a major contributor’s to our world and our well being. As a man I understand how many feel it’s not really necessary to get that pat on the back. As I reflect it is most appreciated however and makes one feel like he has done good. So to the men of our world thank you! 

 

Thank you for sharing your time with me and allowing me to share some thoughts again as expressed in my way as of late. I have not forgotten the women of our world and will share the same respect and love. I however must really say that I am far more indebted to the women that have shaped me than the men. The hard cold edge of a hard life and days work can be melted with the love reflected in two beautiful eye.s with never a word said.

Once again thank you for allowing me to share with you. I hope we can all share a smile share some love and help make our world a better place for all we share it with. Be the change positive.

3 thoughts on “Men

  1. Wow, what a wonderful piece. Poets are usually so in love in nature and love and beauty and women, I can’t say I’ve ever seen a poem like this that praises men in such a way.

Leave a Reply

