Can’t tie my shoes… Or change a Band aid…


So I thought I would share the thoughts and feelings that are going through my head as I accept things and try to figure out what to do about them. The Band aid wont look to good but I can do it and the shoes well flip flops work for me. It is quite amazing however how much I realize the value of a partner in life in oh so many ways.

My last partner, my love gave me such a feeling of love and the true desire to be a team and travel our road together. We had such a great start and had so much behind us and going for us. As a team we could and would work through anything. I wish I was part of a team with her. I bet my band aid would look good! 🙂

For now I learn and adjust and share the artistic voice of my heart in a poem written as I try to tie my shoes.

 

One day in weakness I walked away

In my heart of hearts I wanted to stay

The circumstances tore me apart

 

In solitude I learned the value of you

My heart it wouldn’t walk away

I saw the light and love in your soul

Even though you were far away

 

Times for you were very hard

Your home was gone things were bad

No longer would you have your yard

 

Many times I asked and Prayed

I asked a special wish on Christmas day

My Lord and the magic of love 

 

The truth is I got my wish

You got yours too

The gift of love true

 

We together got through the move

Cleaned and scrubbed together in heart

We were off to a very good start

 

The power of love flows in our vein’s

We were both on the same page

As heavenly plans we made

 

Many memories we made loving across the many miles

The many, many smiles our trips our evening meals

The problems few but off the handle we sometimes flew

 

Together we have come very far

I will love you forever wherever you are

In my heart of hearts I want you to stay

 

Thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts and a smile perhaps. I hope we can all share a smile and some love being the change positive in a world that is sometimes negative. Thank you again and please share some love and make our world a better place for all that we share it with.

Leave a Reply

