Running away isn’t our style… A poem


Waiting in silence for you to speak your mind

Sort of like prison for my own wondering why I am all alone

I understand you need some time To see what in your heart you find

Until then I wait by the phone wondering if you will ever come home

 

I sit in silence all alone wondering if you will ever come home

If you should walk through the door I would just hug you and smile

Joking I would ask what took you so long

The past is behind us our moment is now let’s do it together we know it’s worthwhile

Running away isn’t our style

 

I would give you a hug and smile not to discuss the trouble we had

No more ever with you I would say anything other than I love you very berry much

I am glad you are here our positive moments are so beautiful not as Beautiful as you

As You smile and say” You’re so sweet my love and I am berry, berry much too

We are not perfect yet our love is quite true. Let’s move forward positive we two

Running away isn’t for me or for you

Thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts expressed with some mediocre poetry. I hope you all share a smile share your love and be the change positive and help make our world a better place for all that share it with us. Thank you aging!

4 thoughts on “Running away isn’t our style… A poem

    • Thank you I am grateful that you did enjoy and that you were moved to comment and bring a smile to both of our hearts! Thank you and may your world be filled with great love and joy.

    • Thank you! It is bittersweet and yes very real. Thank you for sharing your thoughts I am grateful. I loved your pages and look forward to reading many more. Thank you again.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

