Monks, Failure, and hugs…?


I started my day Friday feeling a great burst of spiritual energy and as I sat in the lunch room waiting for time to start working. There were several of us present and I had mentioned that I should go to Tibet and become a monk. Every time I open my mouth I drive away those I love most and that mean the most to me. They all laughed at that saying I would most certainly fail.

I Laughed and said they were right. Some of us were meant to be monks I suppose as some are born to be President or whatever they choose on the path they choose to be on. I almost would Question the reason monks do what they do. I admire the ability to devote ones life in such a way yet wonder if they are not squandering a gift.

My heart felt thought is that we are all similar and have many of the same similar thoughts and feelings. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a hug once in a while? What about a conversation outside of one with the divine? Our gift as human beings is that of touch communication smell sight etc. The gifts of physical life why waste them? I would think it more respectful and more fulfilling to live and share both the experiences and love with another and your fellow man.

I wish to share my favorite Quote with you,

“I can’t Wait to hug the stuffins out of you”  VR

It is my favorite because I waited 44 years for someone to say that to me. It is a shame so much of my life went by before I felt that wanted feeling. That was one of the most beautiful feelings I have ever felt. Thank you!

My thanks to all of you for allowing me to share my thoughts and I hope we can all be the change positive and share. Share a smile and share your love making our world a better place for all that share it with us. Thank you again for being the change positive and share a hug if you can

2 thoughts on “Monks, Failure, and hugs…?

  1. I love this and honestly understand and agree… Sometimes a hug can change your life. Thanks for posting this.

Leave a Reply

