The haunting past comes back to find me..


The haunting past comes back to find me

The one where I had a best friend and lover

We laughed, we cried, we had our few trying times

Beautiful and blissful it was when we made love

Breakfast and Horoscopes Sunday mornings then a smoke

Holding each other close on the couch the pup, laying about

The haunting past comes back to find me

I wait for the day

When I have a best friend and lover again

Thanks for letting me share a little expressed thought or two and hopefully a smile. Optimism is a trait or strength I have or perceive that I have. Any way creative expression shared from the heart is good therapy and a stress reliever. I hope we can all share a smile and some love being the change positive and making our world a better place for all that we share it with. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

