A question and depth… Perfect?


I have to take the time to ask a question of my heart and as I ask the question I know the answer. Many people especially it seems younger people have adopted this philosophy of you are a perfect you. Or the you are perfect the way you are.

My stepson called about a family issue to comfort me and stroke me because he sensed I was beating myself up over recent events in my life. He expressed all the good that he had witnessed lived and learned in my presence. I agree with much of what he had to say. I did however express that there was room for improvement and I recognized a character flaw or two that I passed on to my children and I need to do the soul work to fix them.

The exploration of ones depths to find and repair a flaw is not the same thing as a pity party or a self-defeating ego trip. It is having the courage to find the light of truth in your heart recognizing that truth and working on converting the truth into positive change within. The attitude and purpose set the loving tone taking the negative and finding the source then loving it and thanking it.

I have been battling my ego with love and trying to win a war in which I may be wrong. I have been reading and researching learning from the masters. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. is one of many that have opened my eyes in a new way asking me to find my truth. His thoughts on ego and soul were that we needed to find balance. A different approach may be required and in my heart the thought has weight. Ego free would mean that you in some ways may be a sitting duck, or would it?

I would like to thank you for your allowing me to share my thoughts and feelings with you. I hope some at least got a smile and perhaps a challenge question. Are you a perfect you? I believe that sugar coating is harmful to both our soul and ego. The truth is far more rewarding and educational providing knowledge leading to wisdom. I for one know that I appreciate the opportunity to learn and make change positive. Work on the problem and fix it rather than sweep it under the rug till the rug is as tall as you. The answer is deep within and the light of love will guide you. I am grateful to my lord and his grace allowing me the many gifts of many experiences in life.

Thank you, I hope we can all share a smile share some love and make our world a better place for all that share it. Please be the change positive!

9 thoughts on “A question and depth… Perfect?

  1. The battle against the ego doesn’t have to be long, difficult and complicated. It can be as quick and definitive as the downward slash of a blade. Happy hunting. 🙂

    • No not long the question of justice and mercy remain. Killing ones self in a form of life even an ego is becoming somewhat questionable. I shall just expose and let my lord decide what way is best to love it. The battle is one yet the war is still being waged in the arena of my truth. Thank you for your thoughts and advice, you are a true Warrior on a beautiful mission. I admire your works and your heart. It is as always an honor when you sgare your words of love and wisdom with me and those you share with.

  2. Often we beat ourselves up and are harsh upon ourselves… Finding that balance from within to find that person we are and with whom we are comfortable living with is hard as we take a close look in the mirror….
    recognising that the image needs work is the first step my friend and that is a great step to take… We all take those steps.. One step at a time..
    We are upon that time when many are now shedding past burdens as they peel away the layers that have been built up around themselves..Its always painful as we shed the layers as we get rid of unwanted debris from our past…
    The good thing to know is that the Moment of Power is in the NOW … from this moment we can Change..
    We cannot change the past… its gone… we have to let that go…. we cannot see what lies ahead.. so its no use worrying over it.. The only moment we LIVE is NOW.. this nano second.. So hold your head up and be proud of you in the moment… for the only moment is now…

    Love light and Peace…
    Sue ~ who is still struggling with walking her Dream… ~ One step at a time… 🙂

    • Thank you Sue your words are always welcome and cherished. I have been reflecting and absorbing your thoughts and am grateful you share with me and express yourself. Thank you for your presence and all the positive energy you share. I appreciate you thank you! 🙂

    • Thank you for your presence and gracing me with reading and now commenting my pages. You have a very Beautiful Soul… God has blessed me as well as all of us I do ask that God bless you as well. Thank you!

      • Thank you for blessing me with your kindness. I thought I was already following you, as I clicked “Follow” the other day when I came to your blog and liked one of your posts. WordPress does weird things! I even received an email notification that I was following you… but, I hit follow again. God bless you!!!

Leave a Reply

